Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No dry skin :), 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove for Men Clean Comfort Body and Face Wash - 400 ml (Personal Care)
Love this stuff.smells great,lasts ages and doesn't dry your skin out.has a really nice fragrance that isn't over powering.probably one of the best shower gels for men out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smell ok does what it's mean for, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove for Men Clean Comfort Body and Face Wash - 400 ml (Personal Care)
It's uses to wash , the plus is that it has men on so you mum, your sisters neither gf would ever use.... So expect to last longer than just two uses😀
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clean Scent, 11 April 2014
By 
prisrob "pris," (New England USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Dove for Men Clean Comfort Body and Face Wash - 400 ml (Personal Care)
I purchased this body and face wash for my son, and he loves the fresh clean smell. Not perfumery, nor overly cloying, just a clean scent. Dove is known for its years of soap and cleansers.

The PR for Dove tells us " it is clinically proven to fight skin dryness better than regular men’s body wash. This ultra-light formula deep cleans with purifying grains, then rinses off easily for total skin comfort." What my son has found Is a mild exfoliant to help scrub away dead cells, one of few body washes I've come across that does. It has a scent, but it is far from overpowering. Develops a decent lather.

This is the best He has found so far and He has tried A LOT of body washes. He was using Aveeno's daily moisturizing body wash but that has now become his 2nd favorite. It leaves skin feeling clean, hydrated and refreshed!

Recommended. prisrob 04-10-14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best shower gel used to date, pleasant understated fragrance too, 11 Dec. 2014
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Knowledge of Dove was previously limited to those products used by the female members of the family. It is only very recently that its men's range became known. This shower gel was introduced to me in 55ml travel size, each expected to last for two showers at the most. In fact, it is so thick and concentrated that you need use rather little (enough to barely cover a 10p piece), that even a bottle that small goes a long way.

Previously using a variety of almost equally-priced top branded products for many years, many of which now seem rather watery, Dove is clearly the superior product as it tends to stay where it is poured rather than dripping through fingers onto the shower base and down the drain.

The fragrance is slight and understated, and not dissimilar to that of cocao butter and so will not conflict with any aftershave or eau de toilette you may choose to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy., 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove for Men Clean Comfort Body and Face Wash - 400 ml (Personal Care)
My dad got dove as a present and really liked it so I treated him to this bigger sized bottle. Would recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shower gel, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove for Men Clean Comfort Body and Face Wash - 400 ml (Personal Care)
Good value as an add-on. Large volume bottle so it lasts a while. Recommended if you like this shower gel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Shower gel for men, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been using it for years. Since I started using it I have not gone back to others like lynx or something similar. This doesn't leave your skin dry or too smooth or over moisturised like others do. This is just perfect for a man. The smells is just right and simple and does not affect when you wear another EDT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good body wash., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove for Men Clean Comfort Body and Face Wash - 400 ml (Personal Care)
Bought as an 'add on'! Good brand, smells nice my husband says it is one of the best he has used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Near Perfect...!, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best body wash that I've tried so far...comparatively better than the Nivea products! I like the rich lather and the fairly lasting, clean & crisp scent! Would buy it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove for Men Clean Comfort Body and Face Wash - 400 ml (Personal Care)
When bought it was cheaper than the shops, always like Dove products, as they are smooth and normally caring to the body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews