Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Tablet - Highly Recommended
I did a lot of research before deciding to buy the 7" Starpad 3. I was looking for a 7" tablet for portability that had a reasonable processor, a reasonable amount of storage, hdmi output, a slot for additional storage, good battery life, a reasonable camera for Skyping home, and the ability to connect external memory cards to allow transfer of data to allow me to backup...
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good machine but mine had problems
The Cambridge Starpad 3 7-inch arrived swiftly and well packaged. It is a good looking machine and appears easy to use with buttons on the casing and various shortcuts on the screen. It has a number of home screens which can all be personalised. The manual is comprehensive. It was easy to connect to Wi-Fi and to Bluetooth devices. Sadly that's where the problem...
Published 14 months ago by GRH415


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Tablet - Highly Recommended, 25 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 4, 7-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM,8GB Memory, Android 4.4.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Personal Computers)
I did a lot of research before deciding to buy the 7" Starpad 3. I was looking for a 7" tablet for portability that had a reasonable processor, a reasonable amount of storage, hdmi output, a slot for additional storage, good battery life, a reasonable camera for Skyping home, and the ability to connect external memory cards to allow transfer of data to allow me to backup photos from a planned birding trip to the USA (this review written while actually on the trip!), and i havn't been dissapointed, it has far exceeded my expectations, so i have no hesitation in highly recommending the very affordable 7" Starpad 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome value for money, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 4, 7-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM,8GB Memory, Android 4.4.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Personal Computers)
bought as a present for a traveller, she is very impressed with the quality of the camera and WiFi connectivity, loves it an amazing present many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 4, 7-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM,8GB Memory, Android 4.4.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Personal Computers)
Great tablet. Brought as a birthday gift for my daughter and she has not put it down. Brilliant graphics and quick response touchscreen .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tablet,well made,good value for money, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 4, 7-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM,8GB Memory, Android 4.4.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Personal Computers)
I was a little dubious of buying a "budget" tablet having used a Google Nexus 7 (purchased from Amazon) and did a lot of research into the genre. I decided on the Starpad 3 because of the great spec it had. The tablet arrived the next day and as soon as I opened the package I was very pleased with my purchase I have to say I have not been dissapointed it was easy to use and set up straight put of the box.

The Cambridge Sciences Tablet is a joy to use, with an aluminium back (not the plastic type) coupled with an extremely fast dual core CPU and an equally fast GPU.. fairly zips along with excellent graphics too.

I have only had it for a few days and time will tell but in summary a great tablet and I would recommend it to anybody looking for a budget tablet with a great spec,the seller is first class and offers a full 12 month return to base warranty and the Cambridge Sciences build quality is excellent.
With the amount of choice out there, you are never sure whether your decision has been the right one.I am absolutely positive that mine was the right one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars will definitely recommend. By the way, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 4, 7-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM,8GB Memory, Android 4.4.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Personal Computers)
Received Pad today as promised, I am jealous now, it's bought for my partner as a gift, I'm using it,\he is such a gent that he says I can have a go first, will definitely recommend. By the way, are headphones included?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good machine but mine had problems, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 4, 7-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM,8GB Memory, Android 4.4.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Personal Computers)
The Cambridge Starpad 3 7-inch arrived swiftly and well packaged. It is a good looking machine and appears easy to use with buttons on the casing and various shortcuts on the screen. It has a number of home screens which can all be personalised. The manual is comprehensive. It was easy to connect to Wi-Fi and to Bluetooth devices. Sadly that's where the problem started. Having connected to Wi-Fi it would then drop the connection and state that there was no Wi-Fi in range. This continued even if I sat next to my Wi-Fi access point. In addition the Bluetooth would turn itself off and not allow me to enable it again. However, it is easy to do a factory reset. Having done this it was then good to go again and connected to Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. Sadly, after a short time it again dropped the Wi-Fi and disabled the Bluetooth. Having read other reviews I don't think this is a general problem with the Starpad and is probably just a problem with mine. I have returned it and ordered a replacement, which I'm hopeful will not have the same problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - bought as a Christmas present for my partner ..., 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 4, 7-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM,8GB Memory, Android 4.4.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Personal Computers)
Excellent - bought as a Christmas present for my partner and he loves it. Compares favourably to my nexus with the added benefit of being able to add an sd card. Everything you need at an affordable price and the service was first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 4, 7-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM,8GB Memory, Android 4.4.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Personal Computers)
Item arrived quickly in perfect condition great tablet for the money would definitely recommend product and seller. A++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 12 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 4, 7-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM,8GB Memory, Android 4.4.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Personal Computers)
I have had the StarPAD for about 10 day and it is great. It is easy to use a very functional. The sreeen is clear and bright charging is quick. It is ideal for me with front and back cameras. Apps are easily downoadable. It does everthing I want at a great price. Would recommend it to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great device, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 4, 7-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM,8GB Memory, Android 4.4.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Personal Computers)
delivered next day well packed. My daughter loves it, good spec tablet at an amazing price, and well at that price, if she breaks it, i can afford another. Nice customer follow up too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews