Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars76
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2014
This has to be one of the most frustrating reads as it is FULL of errors ...and I wonder if it was ever proof read. There are repeated words, omitted words, "sentences" that look more like a copied -up note as well as errors of punctuation. If it had been a paperback and I had underlined every one of them, I would have used up quite a lot of ink!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
different take on a centuries old enigma, well written and with the way the evidence is presented, gives a believable outcome. Thoroughly enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
A good read and helps give some clarity to events. Easy and quick read. Would recommend for basic understanding of what is know about events.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
This has been well thought through and I will agree with many of the findings by MARK I also am inclined to agree with his findings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
A fascinating study, well researched and totally readable. Maybe it helped that it came to the same conclusion as I had!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
I liked this story very much. After reading this story i now believe Richard the 111 was not the one to murder the two princes. my opinion but for you to read the book and see what you think.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
I lost interest in this particular tome by the second chapter but decided to give it the benefit of the doubt and ploughed on. Mark Garber himself admits he is not a writer and is so concerned about his colleagues finding out about his spare-time activities that he has not used his own name to put to this 'Cold-Case Investigation'... His conclusion is almost comical in its Poirot-esque 'I've gathered you all here' and his verdict, based on far too many 'More suggests...' pieces of so-called evidence, may surprise few. However, having finished this tiresome tome, I picked up Josephine Tey's 'The Daughter of Time'... A fictional account of a Scotland Yard detective recuperating from a broken leg who becomes involved in researching the Great Debate... Should any readers move on to this after having read Mark Garber's little piece, you will find yourself with an increasingly distinct feeling of Deja-vu. Even the conclusion is the same... The only difference is that Josephine Tey's book was published in 1951 and Mark Garber's in 2014! Hmmm...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
It was great to read a book that is about such a great mystery using modern day techniques. Really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Interesting ideas
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Excellent .. quite intriguing. Nice to see modern methods applied to an age old unsolved murder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)