Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unambiguous and well thought out
In this relatively short book, Garber uses his many years experience as a police detective to present an unbiased and clear cut evaluation of the age old mystery - the Princes in the Tower.

Speculation as to the Princes' fate has forever existed, and with the discovery of their Uncle's body under the car park in Leicester, the conspiracy theories are bound to...
Published 13 months ago by Rebecca

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cold Case Reheated
Firstly I have to admire any non historian brave enough to put any thoughts on The Great Debate out in print! Overall the book is well written and straight forward, timelines of events are set out clearly. I don't know if the book was curtailed for any reason, but I suppose the problem is that there is so much you 'could' say on the subject and often I found myself...
Published 13 months ago by Mrs. D. J. Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Modern take on one of the great historical mysteries., 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Case Reopened: The Princes in the Tower (Kindle Edition)
This is an interesting little novelty … the Princes in the Tower mystery given the modern day detective treatment. A short book, (89 pages), which is well presented. Quite useful as an aide-memoire for events and people surrounding this mystery. Doesn't really present anything I didn't already know and is very much the author's view. Interesting nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Case Reopened: The Princes in the Tower (Kindle Edition)
A bit short and a few printing/typing errors. Certainly an interesting read and food for thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An unsafe conviction, 26 May 2014
This review is from: Cold Case Reopened: The Princes in the Tower (Kindle Edition)
An investigation of the disappearance of Edward V and his. Brother by a detective with a fresh mind is well worth reading the hope of new insights. Garner certainly brings ion new suspects including Elizabeth of York, whom I had never even considered. I must say I don't find the case against her st all convincing. But then I have long thought that Perkin. Warbeck was possibly who he said he was and Henry VII simply didn't know whether he was a "feigned boy" or not. The people with both motive and opportunity to murder the Princes were Margaret Beaufort aided and abetted by Buckingham and her Stanley in laws. Buckingham was brought into Beaufort's camp by Morton. His defection to Tudor would buy Lancastrian support against Richard which he might subsequently harness to his own.cause should harm befall Tudor. He almost certainly could have arranged the harm - he thought.
There are some irritating failures of proofreading. Brandenbury
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Case Reopened: The Princes in the Tower (Kindle Edition)
It was great to read a book that is about such a great mystery using modern day techniques. Really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A new way of looking, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Case Reopened: The Princes in the Tower (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book.
It was short, punchy and came at the mystery from an interesting angle.
Thought I knew who would get the blame...........I was wrong. He also presented some unusual candidates for discussion, not all totally convincing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cold case reopened the prince's in the tower, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Case Reopened: The Princes in the Tower (Kindle Edition)
This has been well thought through and I will agree with many of the findings by MARK I also am inclined to agree with his findings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and enjoyable, 18 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Cold Case Reopened: The Princes in the Tower (Kindle Edition)
I borrowed this book from the Kindle Library and I will NOT reveal who the author regarded as the most likely suspect, so as to let others enjoy this book too. I really liked the way the author used a " diary " type format of events for part of the book - which gave the basic facts without all the detail, which can get a bit confusing. It was interesting to see this famous mystery dealt with from a detective's point of view, much as in " The Daughter of Time " by Josephine Tey. As can be seen from the illustration of the cover ( so I'm not actually spoiling it for others ) the author also included Elizabeth of York as a possible suspect - I had not seen her considered in this way before, so that was very interesting. I would therefore recommend this book as a GOOD READ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cold case re-opened, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Case Reopened: The Princes in the Tower (Kindle Edition)
A fascinating study, well researched and totally readable. Maybe it helped that it came to the same conclusion as I had!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Friday, 13th of any month always regarded with dread ? why, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Case Reopened: The Princes in the Tower (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this carefully detailed book. What happened on the Friday 13th which caused so much trouble ? and has made the 13th a fictional date of fear ever since- do you know or can hazard a good guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars case against Rivhaerd 111, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Case Reopened: The Princes in the Tower (Kindle Edition)
Gripping and believable case study on whether Richard killed his nephews in the Tower. Held my attention right to the last sentence.
Well researched and a great debate .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews