Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says
Wireless charging plates are brilliant. The convenience of put-it-down, pick-it-up recharging can't be overestimated. And given the fragility of micro-USB sockets on phones, not plugging and unplugging a cable as often probably extends the useful life of your phone. My old HTC HD7 developed a wonky socket with lose connections after 18 months, the motherboard (which...
Published 1 month ago by Paul Kelly

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars easy charging? or not?
Positives are that is looks good, the idea is great and there are no more messing around with wires or looking for your charger. I suggest to keep this in one location and pop the phone on when you are in.

Negs are - the shape does not fit the Lumia 1020 very well and it tips over if you dont carefully put in the correct position. Also you have to wear the...
Published 1 month ago by Mrs. K. Kenny


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 16 Jun 2014
By 
Paul Kelly (Reading, Berks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wireless charging plates are brilliant. The convenience of put-it-down, pick-it-up recharging can't be overestimated. And given the fragility of micro-USB sockets on phones, not plugging and unplugging a cable as often probably extends the useful life of your phone. My old HTC HD7 developed a wonky socket with lose connections after 18 months, the motherboard (which includes the socket) was replaced under warranty after an unrelated failure, and the new socket is now unreliable after another year's use. So a recharging plate reduces wear and tear on your phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars easy charging? or not?, 7 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. K. Kenny "kk" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Positives are that is looks good, the idea is great and there are no more messing around with wires or looking for your charger. I suggest to keep this in one location and pop the phone on when you are in.

Negs are - the shape does not fit the Lumia 1020 very well and it tips over if you dont carefully put in the correct position. Also you have to wear the matching cover for it to work. I personally like to have an additional cover for protection on the phone but then have to fiddle around to take that off in order to use this charger so I dont often bother to use it as my need for protecting my new pone is greater than my need for easy charging. To be honest is not as easy as I hoped.

I wouldnt buy it again in the futrure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ohhhhhhhhhh it's great, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia DT-601 Wireless Charging Plate for Lumia 820/920/925/1020 and 1520 - White (Accessory)
Brilliant piece of kit.

on the plate ! Charge... phone call... pick it up ... wander about and take call ... back on the plate ... charging again.

So easy and convenient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a superb piece of kit. I use it to charge a Nokia 1520, and it is quick, easy and I have had no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little charger, long cable, great colour, brilliant!, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great price at the time of purchase. Simply put the phone on (the Lumi 920 needs to be placed with the lower half on the charger for it to pick up the wireless card in the phone), and hey presto, it's charging. Takes longer to charge, but the cable is longer than the one supplied with my phone and the colour is just lovely. Would buy again if I could find a reason. Yes, these Nokia chargers cost more than third party chargers you can get out there, but at least you're getting a tried and tested product. And it stays quite cool when charging. Many thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product - could be cheaper, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pros - it's small, lightweight and comes with the same 1.5A power adapter that ships with the Lumia 925. No problems with charging (Lumia 925 with Qi case).

Cons - the USB cable is captive (at the Qi plate end): it would stow better if the cable was removable. It could be cheaper (31 at time of review).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not ideal with a nokia 1020, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately used with a 1020 it is hard to balance the phone on the plate. It tips off the plate unless it is positioned such that the plate overlaps the camera lens surround. Placing the flat part of the phone on the plate simply results in it tipping as the 1020 is somewhat top heavy. It does work and charge the phone and is a really good idea but just slightly awkward to use with a 1020.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Used with a Nokia Lumia 1520 - Not happy with it., 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was hopeful of casually chucking the phone (Nokia Lumia 1520) on the charger pad every time I came in and having a constantly charged phone without the bother of plugging it in. But despite having to place it very precisely to get it to charge at all it constantly "drops out" (stops charging) even with the phone case (any of the three I have bought) removed. It gets very warm. The 64 Gb micro SD card I fitted to the phone failed. Was this something to do with the charger and the heat? I plug the phone in to charge it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent wireless charger!, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was skeptical whether this will work only for NL devices or any Qi compatible ones and am glad that this works with S3 as well. Excellent Nokia hardware, Sleek and very portable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does exactly what it should straight out of the box!, also the cable is quite long too which is always a bonus!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews