Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2014
Pros - it's small, lightweight and comes with the same 1.5A power adapter that ships with the Lumia 925. No problems with charging (Lumia 925 with Qi case).

Cons - the USB cable is captive (at the Qi plate end): it would stow better if the cable was removable. It could be cheaper (£31 at time of review).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
It is really handy and makes charging my phone simple. No need to attach wire to my phone all the time, what makes it really simple to check my phone, when there are some notifications.
Charging time is a little longer, that it was with wire, but I mostly leave it to recharge for the night and in the morning my battery is full :)

A bit small for my Lumia 930. Phone has to be centered on that platform.
Also there is some problems, when I charge my Lumia with it, that one point it stops recharging and little led blinks. But after some time it continues to recharge.

It came only with USB attached to it and requires some kind of special specifications for AC adapter, had to take my Lumia's charger to connect it into outlet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
I was hopeful of casually chucking the phone (Nokia Lumia 1520) on the charger pad every time I came in and having a constantly charged phone without the bother of plugging it in. But despite having to place it very precisely to get it to charge at all it constantly "drops out" (stops charging) even with the phone case (any of the three I have bought) removed. It gets very warm. The 64 Gb micro SD card I fitted to the phone failed. Was this something to do with the charger and the heat? I plug the phone in to charge it now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
This is a superb piece of kit. I use it to charge a Nokia 1520, and it is quick, easy and I have had no problems at all.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
This charging plate is perfect. It currently sits by my bed, and when I'm ready shutdown for the night, I simply sit the phone in the plate and it automatically puts it in 'do not disturb mode' (programmed in to my phone with NFC) and it starts charging. No messing around and a lot tidier than having loose cables everywhere. Will no doubt get another for my office at some point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Great for overnight charging if I forgot to charge my phone before I go to bed. Not as quick as the USB-C charger for my Lumia 950 but hey, if I'm asleep that doesn't really matter! Great not to have to fiddle around with cables in the dark just flick the socket on and plonk the phone down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
The idea of having a wireless charger is a great idea. In practice it doesn't always work that great. It is a balancing act to get the phone in the right position sometimes and then it doesn't always charge. When it works though, it's awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Despite other reviews and questions, this does not work with the Lumia 735. I have tried two Lumia 735 covers and it still fails to charge the phone the only only activity is a very small flashing white light on the edge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
This may work for some but didn't for me (Nokia Lumia 830). I'm currently in the returns process. So what didn't work? I couldn't get the charging plate located in the right position to charge. Well, at least nothing indicated charging. The little white light, of course, becomes hidden when you put the phone on the charger so it's all rather pointless. I spent 20 minutes trying various positions (phone on charger) and nothing. Zero. I accept that I may have had a faulty charger (yes my phone is Qi enabled) but all-round this was not the product for me.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
Stopped working on the second day of use
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)