Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little bundle and offers respectable video quality
Note: The maker sent me a review sample for evaluation, no attempt was made to influence the review.

Taken in the context of what's on offer here, the 720p camera, waterproof housing, bar/seat mounting bracket, helmet mount/strap, mini (not micro) USB cable for charging, windscreen cup/car charger with the normal housing, you have enough bits here to get you...
Published 2 months ago by Mr Baz

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless don't bother
Item arrived with the pin 3 parts hanging out of the hinge, so it was being returned right from the get go. However in the interests of checking out the product to see if we wanted a replacement I turned the camera on.

The 'instruction manual' is laughable and the touch screen is useless, old-style where you actually have to push it rather than just touch -...
Published 1 month ago by Hen wraig


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless don't bother, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foxnovo® 123S 2.0-inch Touch Screen 10M Waterproof Sports Digital Camera DV Camcorder with 32GB Micro SD/TF Card (Black) (Electronics)
Item arrived with the pin 3 parts hanging out of the hinge, so it was being returned right from the get go. However in the interests of checking out the product to see if we wanted a replacement I turned the camera on.

The 'instruction manual' is laughable and the touch screen is useless, old-style where you actually have to push it rather than just touch - but the main issue was that I was unable to shift the mode from car-mode, ie video, to regular camera mode...

It's in the box to go back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weak clasp on waterproof case snapped before getting wet!, 18 July 2014
By 
TheMink (Torquay, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foxnovo® 123S 2.0-inch Touch Screen 10M Waterproof Sports Digital Camera DV Camcorder with 32GB Micro SD/TF Card (Black) (Electronics)
loved this at first, enjoyed the ability to take film on bike and in car but bought it primarily for a holiday in Greece for underwater stuff. However while making sure the case fitted and was watertight the clip snapped (without undue force) and rendered it useless. Refund is an option but not replacing case, and not before we fly out next week. Grrrrrrrrrr
Postscript: 2 weeks later unit has failed completely - avoid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little bundle and offers respectable video quality, 17 July 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Foxnovo® 123S 2.0-inch Touch Screen 10M Waterproof Sports Digital Camera DV Camcorder with 32GB Micro SD/TF Card (Black) (Electronics)
Note: The maker sent me a review sample for evaluation, no attempt was made to influence the review.

Taken in the context of what's on offer here, the 720p camera, waterproof housing, bar/seat mounting bracket, helmet mount/strap, mini (not micro) USB cable for charging, windscreen cup/car charger with the normal housing, you have enough bits here to get you fairly well started into your action/video journey, it's nice to see a generous 32GB Micro SD card included too which is more than ample for storage needs.

After testing for a few days my summary so far is...

Good points:
+ Value wise overall (with all the parts included) hard to argue with the bang per buck element
+ 720p footage is fairly decent with a good ultra wide angle lens (it's not as wide a some but still quite good)
+ Waterproof housing is surprisingly solid and well made
+ Easy to use and operate with simple controls
+ Has a car mode and includes car mount kit/charger (many don't include this in the box)
+ Auto settings do quite well for exposure and normal white balance (lens is fixed focus so nothing to worry about there)

Bad points:
- Photo quality is fairy basic, only really suitable for web/social media use (just leave it on the 1.3mp setting nothing gained going higher)
- No easy access to battery (it's inside the unit non removable), no built in speaker, very limited controls (auto exposure/WB etc)
- Weak low light performance (ok in moderate low light, lens/sensor just not up to the job in really low light)

Notes:
The strap included is described as a "helmet strap" and you also get a mount for that. The length of the strap is about 55cm long, so it could be used for attaching the camera to other items fairly easily. Charging time was a few hours and I got about 75 minutes real world shooting video out of the camera (which isn't bad though a bit below spec) Instructions are basic with some interesting translations but I managed to work out what to do, and honestly it's a simple to use device so instructions are not really needed

Video output is an AVI container, file sizes are about 140MB for 1 minute of 720p footage (this can vary depending on the subject/scene) It's a common format even if it's not the most efficient and you can compress it more later on if required.

Build wise the main camera is perfectly fine for the asking price, the controls are very simple. In fact you have only a power button and record (or take photo) start/stop. A slider on the right hand side selects between photo, video and car mode. The waterproof casing is nice and chunky and solid with a good fit with the camera inside it (no rattling around)

The touch screen controls are digital zoom and playback, and you can change the photo resolution or video from 720p to VGA. As this is controlled via the LCD panel you can't playback when the camera is in the housing (you have only 2 buttons for on/off and start/stop) There is also no on-board speaker, so you can only watch the footage.

Everything is "auto mode" in terms of exposure, white balance, ISO and for the most part the camera does a decent job here. Video output at 720p is pretty good, some grain and noise visible, but quite satisfactory for an entry model (don't expect high end here, obviously you won't get that) Sound was ok, though as you would expect a bit muffled in the waterproof housing, though you can still pick up enough to hear what's going on.

Low light was a bit mixed in moderate lower light grain and noise increase which didn't really cause a problem, but for really dim light the camera isn't ideal. Lens speed is reported as f2.8 on the image exif but f3.1 on the box.

For a starting out, affordable WR camera kit it's a pretty good deal overall. I would stress tame your expectations to realistic levels (this isn't a GoPro, but it's far far cheaper and really for fun v pro use) Most folks will be pretty happy with this, nice to see a generous big micro SD card included, and the package is a good one with a fair few mounts included for the asking price

A thumbs up for someone wanting to dip their toes into action video without putting a big dent in their wallet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera/video recorder, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foxnovo® 123S 2.0-inch Touch Screen 10M Waterproof Sports Digital Camera DV Camcorder with 32GB Micro SD/TF Card (Black) (Electronics)
Going on a driving holiday and wanted to capture some of the scenery and our journey via video so the option to attach this to the dash or window was a good option plus the kids will have fun messing with it in the pool.

Opened from the box was surprised how small it was but it is really all you need and you can see the screen which is a touch screen and its pictures or videos very clearly. I took some test shots straight away as you do and when i put them up on the computer via the usb I was pleased that the pictures are of the same sizes and quality of any other. I also had to go out in the car so I did a little video and that also is very clear and very smooth there was no jumping or slow frames or what have you. I'm very glad I choose this one and look forward to using it when we go away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little device and well equiped, 6 Aug 2014
By 
Shaun Dowdall "Shaun Dowdall" (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foxnovo® 123S 2.0-inch Touch Screen 10M Waterproof Sports Digital Camera DV Camcorder with 32GB Micro SD/TF Card (Black) (Electronics)
After having a good play with this waterproof camera I've only really got good things to say about it. It's small, compact and lightweight and includes a fantastic range of accessories in the box, allowing the user to really customise their experience with it.

For the price you can't go wrong. The photo quality isn't going to blow you away, but for the cost, and the fact the device is so compact and comes with a huge array of accessories it is ideal for social networking and holiday goers.

I must admit I was surprised by just how much you get with this tiny little camera. When I had a good explore I found a 32GB card, class 10, hidden away, which is a great bonus considering these normally cost a fair amount. Other accessories that came included were, waterproof shell, handlebar mount, car charger, helmet belt, suction cup mount, usb charging cable. There is pretty much an accessory for every user included.

Pro's
*Small and lightweight
*Includes 32gb card which is Class 10, offering good speeds
*Amazingly fast shutter speed leads to quick captures
*Good video quality
*Tripod screw on water proof shell
*Water proof shell is detachable which makes the camera tiny and easily pocketable

Cons
*Average photo quality, however good quality vs size
*Mini usb charging port rather than micro

For the price this is the ideal little camera for holiday use if you want to get a little more adventurous with your photography. It's not going to capture mind blowingly stunning pictures, but it will help you get those snaps that you normally couldn't capture. For the price, you can't go wrong. It includes everything you could need and offers a good experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Foxnovo® 123S 2.0-inch Touch Screen 10M Waterproof Sports Digital Camera DV..., 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foxnovo® 123S 2.0-inch Touch Screen 10M Waterproof Sports Digital Camera DV Camcorder with 32GB Micro SD/TF Card (Black) (Electronics)
The Foxnovo® 123S 2.0-inch Touch Screen 10M Waterproof Sports Digital Camera is overall not a very good camera the quality is very bad even though it says it 720p it has a fixed focus you cannot adjust any of the setting .e.g white balance exposure and does not handle well in low light. there is no removable battery so you should always carry a charger on you, the mic on it is awful and doesnt work.

overall i would not recomend this camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good product., 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foxnovo® 123S 2.0-inch Touch Screen 10M Waterproof Sports Digital Camera DV Camcorder with 32GB Micro SD/TF Card (Black) (Electronics)
Meets what I expected of it,the only issue I have is that to attach the camera to any of its extras you have to use the waterproof case as the camera itself has no mounting base plate. Apart from that it is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foxnovo® 123S 2.0-inch Touch Screen 10M Waterproof Sports Digital Camera DV Camcorder with 32GB Micro SD/TF Card (Black) (Electronics)
stopped working after a few weeks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Value for Money, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foxnovo® 123S 2.0-inch Touch Screen 10M Waterproof Sports Digital Camera DV Camcorder with 32GB Micro SD/TF Card (Black) (Electronics)
I brought this camera, because i have always wanted a Go Pro like camera. Well, now you have found this, look no further! This is an amazing camera, and is great value for money!

In the box, it comes with a suction cup, and helmet mount and a bike mount (or i just call it a pole mount, because it will attach to any pole or bar) a hard shell (which is just about impossible to take off), a waterproof case, car charger, usb cable (for charging & imputing to the computer) and instruction manual.

i started to film test shots.

The first thing i noticed was the fact that: The camera does record sound, it just can't play the sound on-camera' Don't let that fool you, if you do get this. The sound is also very muffled, as you'd expect in a waterproof case.
But then you ask me "Why don't you just take it out of the waterproof case?" Well, the reason i don't (Apart from when charging) is because the camera is so small! its probably around 2cm x 3cm without the case, so it feels very light and delicate (which i suppose it is, right?) And i'm sure foxnovo have thought about this, because they produced the hard shell for it (which as i said before, you have no hope of getting it off)

When it comes to the footage, the 720p HD is fine, as kit kind of suits the camera (Its not like the audience are going to expect 1080p video underwater? and if they do, get a go pro) Its a shame about the 2mp though, as it makes the image look a bit grainy, but it isn't so bad that you would notice much. I think it's also helpful that the frame size is the same as all HD camera footage (In other words, if you put 1080p footage with it, the frame shape doesn't change)

The thing i like the most about this camera, is the 32gb Micro SD card! That is a bonus! Not that it fills up quickly, its just great to have so much memory....

.... it also looks like a Go :Pro, so you look kind of professional!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... adventurous bite the bullet and pay more for a better product. My son took it down a slide ..., 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foxnovo® 123S 2.0-inch Touch Screen 10M Waterproof Sports Digital Camera DV Camcorder with 32GB Micro SD/TF Card (Black) (Electronics)
If your planning on using for anything remotely adventurous bite the bullet and pay more for a better product. My son took it down a slide in a water park, it took a slight knock and it completely refuses to function
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews