Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Listing
Disc 1

Rick Astley - Never Gonna Give You Up
Tiffany - I Think We're Alone Now
Kelly Marie - Feels Like I'm In Love
Jive Bunny & The Masternixers - Swing The Mood
Aswad - Don't Turn Around
Five Star - System Addict
Midnight Star - Midas Touch
Shalamar - A Night To Remember
Kool & The Gang - Celebration
The Whispers -...
Published on 28 Jan. 2012 by Jo-jo

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Definitive? Not even close
I didn't notice any The The,the Joy Division,Paul McCartney & Wings,the Smiths,Sigue Sigue Sputnik,the Lightnin' Seeds.
Gives people the wrong idea
Published on 2 Sept. 2012 by Richard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Listing, 28 Jan. 2012
Disc 1

Rick Astley - Never Gonna Give You Up
Tiffany - I Think We're Alone Now
Kelly Marie - Feels Like I'm In Love
Jive Bunny & The Masternixers - Swing The Mood
Aswad - Don't Turn Around
Five Star - System Addict
Midnight Star - Midas Touch
Shalamar - A Night To Remember
Kool & The Gang - Celebration
The Whispers - And The Beat Goes On
Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - The Message
Womack & Womack - Teardrops
Joe Cocker & Jennifer Warnes - Up Where We Belong
The Korgis - (Everybody's Gotta Learn Sometime) I Need Your Loving
Air Supply - All Out Of Love
Fairground Attraction - Perfect
Godley & Crème - Cry
Chris De Burgh - Lady In Red

Disc 2
Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel - White Lines (Don't Do It)
Cameo - Word Up!
S'Express - Theme From S'Express
Harold Faltermeyer - Axel F
M - Pop Muzik
Visage - Fade To Grey
Mobiles - Drowning In Berlin
Transvision Vamp - Baby I Don't Care
Texas - I Don't Want A Lover
Big Country - Fields Of Fire
Daryl Hall & John Oates - Maneater
Robin Beck - First Time
Cher - If I Could Turn Back Time
Kiss - Crazy Crazy Nights
Iggy Pop - Real Wild Child (Wild One)
Motörhead - Ace Of Spades
Tenpole Tudor - Swords Of A Thousand Men
Toy Dolls - Nellie The Elephant

Disc 3
ABC - Poison Arrow
Dexy's Midnight Runners - Come On Eileen
The Teardrop Explodes - Reward
The Jam - Going Underground
Joe Jackson - It's Different For Girls
Level 42 - Something About You
Curiosity Killed The Cat - Down To Earth
Kid Creole & The Coconuts - Annie I'm Not Your Daddy
Swing Out Sister - Breakout
Haircut 100 - Fantastic Day
The Style Council - Shout To The Top
Tears For Fears - Sowing The Seeds Of Love
Julian Cope - World Shut Your Mouth
Lloyd Cole & The Commotions - Perfect Skin
Kirsty MacColl - A New England
The Housemartins - Happy Hour
Splodgenessabounds - Two Pints Of Lager And A Packet Of Crisps Please
Jona Lewie - You Will Always Find Me In the Kitchen At Parties
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A chance for my 7 year old to listen to my childhood!, 26 Mar. 2010
By 
S. Reynolds (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having endured listening to his mum and I banging on about 80s music being so great, both my 12 and 7 year olds sons asked for 80s collections for Christmas. At this price, it was worth getting, particularly as Father Christmas works to a tight budget these days :0) A great collection of tracks, with the obligatory cheesy ones that force you to reach for the skip button, but at this price, an absolute steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Ever Eighties Hits, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Eighties (Audio CD)
I Bought this CD because we are having an Eighties party soon.
Very good selection of Eighties hits. Should go well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth getting even if you have other 80s collections, 5 May 2014
This review is from: Greatest Ever Eighties (Audio CD)
Good collection of songs, some I hadn't heard since they dropped out of the charts, and some I had never heard before (but are up to the standard of the rest). The set comes as 3 individual CD's in a cardboard case which was a bit cumbersome. And, in common with many massive compilations (the "100 Hits.." series being an honourable exception) some of the songs have had their running time shortened e.g. "Kids in America" fades out 10 seconds or so too early. But at less than the cost of two coffees in Starbucks you can't really complain...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 80's Our Decade, 25 Jan. 2012
By 
Anthony W. Harmer "tsr59" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The music in this decade brought us hot chic's in hot pants strutting their stuff, it was just great,the memories come flooding back you cant help closing your eyes and saying 'Yes I was there'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Ever 80s CD Set - Brilliant, 21 Jun. 2011
By 
M. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great cd set of 80s music. It will take you back to that era, and bring back fond memories. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dad music revival, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Eighties (Audio CD)
Bought all these cds together I love eighties, rock and heavy metal the price I paid i was a steal plus it was with me within two days well done Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good music, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its good but there were a lot of songs that I didn't know. Good price though and nice compact way of keeping all that music together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eighties Extravaganza, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my friend to cheer her up. It did. She loves it.
All her favourites in one collection.
Job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this album is better than I ever expected it really is great value for money go and buy it if you are an eighties fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Ever Eighties
Greatest Ever Eighties by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews