Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Live from KCRW.
Where to start ?
Stripped down,melancholy,brilliant sound,
superb musicianship,killer lyrics,
mournful violin,
and worth it for the slowed down version of the mercy seat alone.
Published 11 months ago by Christopher O.

versus
0 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my type of music!.
Another type of music I am not keen on and another Christmas present. I am sure they are a great band though and have many album success. Give it a try.
Published 10 months ago by ian cowen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Live from KCRW., 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From KCRW (Audio CD)
Where to start ?
Stripped down,melancholy,brilliant sound,
superb musicianship,killer lyrics,
mournful violin,
and worth it for the slowed down version of the mercy seat alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars live from KCRW, 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: Live From KCRW (Audio CD)
This is simply brilliant. I enjoyed the Grinderman albums and Dig Lazarus Dig but have always preferred Nick Cave's more melancholic albums and this is my favourite so far. The best track for me is Far From Me but to be honest there isn't a bad track on the album. The version of The Mercy Seat is excellent and the whole thing works and sounds like a studio album. Well worth buying even if you have the original studio versions of the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From KCRW (Audio CD)
So if like me you have most of these songs on other Cave albums why buy it?

I wondered myself when parting with the cash but then I put the CD on and what you get is a stipped down, "organic" version of familiar songs highlighting the power in the lyrics and the musicianship of the players. Beautiful, haunting, sombre, thought provoking, brilliant. If in doubt, buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old Nick Sows Seeds of Success, 10 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: Live From Kcrw (MP3 Download)
Really enjoyed it and wanted top listen to it again immediately after first listen. Sounds like Nick and the boys are well in control of their performance and sound. Controlled yet powerful. Tracks are mostly different from recorded versions and are all the more interesting for it. I want to listen to the album right now but my son and his pals are in my study and I get to it. Rats! Must employ more technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Live from KCRW, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From KCRW (Audio CD)
A great album with every song performed to perfection.
If you like music you will like this.
If you like Nick Cave you will love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good indeed., 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From KCRW (Audio CD)
Nick Cave on excellent form. Good range and choice of material (old and new) performed with panache and no little style. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Truly Great Album, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From KCRW [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Nick Cave has done it again!
It seems his music is really maturing with him in something which will go down as a legend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From Kcrw (MP3 Download)
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds -
Whats to say, they're exceptional every time. they cannot make bad music, pure genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nick Cave, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From KCRW [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Fabulous, Nick Cave has done it again, blown us away. We will be looking out for more class music, bring it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well recommended for any Nick Cave afficiando, 2 July 2014
By 
P. Young - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From KCRW (Audio CD)
Some marvelous re-workings of Nick Cave classics - old and new. Well recommended for any Nick Cave afficiando.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live From Kcrw
Live From Kcrw by Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews