Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stick with it.
The first 2 levels are extremely tedious. Nothing really happens and you will keep wanting the little miners to hurry up and finish already.

Come the third level though and finally the game comes to life. Only certain colour miners can mine for certain things. Black for coal. White for silver both for gold. Mixing the miners will mean they start to die which is...
Published 9 months ago by Paul Price

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars micro miners
i do no use this item no comment to be made i am not a games person hope this helps
Published 7 months ago by Richard


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stick with it., 10 Feb 2014
By 
Paul Price "ironicbliss" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Miners (App)
The first 2 levels are extremely tedious. Nothing really happens and you will keep wanting the little miners to hurry up and finish already.

Come the third level though and finally the game comes to life. Only certain colour miners can mine for certain things. Black for coal. White for silver both for gold. Mixing the miners will mean they start to die which is a big fail. As is leaving any miners behind the deeper you go. So you will find yourself digging paths wisely and also building in places for miners not to mix or to avoid hazards like lava. And try and make sure they extract as much as possible as you are graded on completion of each level with 1 to 3 stars. And every so often you are given hints and tips as the mines become more complex.

It's a great game. Requires a certain amount of skill and thinking ahead. That has charming 90s style graphics. Just don't give up on it too soon.

A keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little game, but why does it need to run at boot, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Miners (App)
Run at boot, surely eats the battery.

But good idea, sort of a cross between lemmings and dig dug (if you're old enough to remember that)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a frustratingly fun, addictive game., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Miners (App)
A very fiendish strategic puzzle game, with action, we are truly spoiled with this title.

I look forward to trying other games from this developer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for wasting time, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Miners (App)
Good for wasting time but it eats away at your battery. However it is a fun and addictive game that keeps you playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Miners (App)
Very simple to play and good fun. Unique from other games and very quirky and fun. Like it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars forget lunch, I'm hooked, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Miners (App)
No ads!!! I really like the simplicity of this game. Easy to pick up, but I wish I didn't have little fat stumpy fingers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little game, almost a 5 star., 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Miners (App)
Got this game after I saw a pop up for it in another Noodlecake game. Its well worth a look.
The idea is simple - dig tunnles for your miners to reach the targets (gold, silver, coal etc). Things start to become more complicated as you get extra miners that shouldn't mix together and areas of of stone and lava to avoid.
I found this game a pleasant distraction and I've only knocked a star off because the graphics are pretty simple. (I do love the miner's voice bubble comments though!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab and addictive, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Miners (App)
First I thought it was going to be a bit easy. Then got stuck on level 3 or so. Got through that after a few goes. Now in the swing of it and it is very addictive. The old style graphics are cute. Only bug is getting thin enough tunnels maybe I should try a pen? and when using two fingers to scroll it makes tunnels sometimes. So far no real hang ups, goodbye Candy Crush
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if u love lemings youll like this, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Miners (App)
Wasn't sure at first but as the levels progress becomes a bit addictive. I loved lemmings and this is down the same lines as it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear..., 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Miners (App)
...I think I have a new obsession! Just burned dinner as i was so busy trying to better my score. Enjoyed by my 4 year old too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Micro Miners
Micro Miners by Noodlecake Studios Inc
£0.61
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews