Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars33
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2014
I am quite a hardcore fighting game fan and this game is by far my favorite and one of the best dc games I have ever played equaling the arkham games. The story is very cinematic and i am impressed that the developers made the effort to put it in. It is by no means movie quality but it is very comic book like and helps towards the feeling that you are playing a superhero film .the fighting is really deep and all the characters are badass when in the control of someone who knows what they are doing. The interactive environments are a great feature which I hope to see more of in future. Which again make it feel like superheroes are fighting and not just people dressed in suits. Overall a great game 10/10
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
What if our greatest heroes became our greatest threat? From the indomitable DC Comics and the makers of the definitive fighting game franchise Mortal Kombat comes Injustice: Gods Among Us, a bold fighting game featuring a large cast of favorite DC Comics icons. Set in a world where the lines between good and evil are blurred, players will experience heroes and villains engaging in epic battles on a massive scale.

Injustice: Gods Among Us is an exciting, unique-feeling fighter at the beginner level, and a deeper, more interesting one at the advanced level. Story mode is a pleasant surprise, but the real reason to play is the thrill of harnessing the god-like powers of some of the most overwhelming figures in the comic realm. Ultimate Edition on PS4 and PC is the best-looking, most complete version you can buy right now, but if you already own Injustice on Xbox 360 or PlayStation 3, there isn’t much reason to upgrade, especially if you already bought the DLC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
This game is good but could be better some of the fighters are only in the survival fights and take no part in the main game I would like to see more games like maybe based on Young Justice and or Teen Titans or some kind of crossover title.

If you like Justice Leauge most of your favourite villains are heros are here looking a little strange unlike the cartoon version beat'em DC style good game but short and a little too easy once compelted with no way to make it harder the Star Labs missions are boring the only thing that hive this game a boost is the survival mode where you can play as anybody you like and e en some that you couldn't or didn't in the main game play.

This game had promise but failed it would have been nice if you could chose the path with twists and turn that you could trigger from chossing to or not to fight etc.

Good fighting game let hope for more and better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Injustice: Gods Among Us is a great fighting game that you will love. I am almost finished with the story mode of the game and the story is very good. This version some additional content and it only makes the game even stronger.

These player vs. player fighting games usually do not have a good story but this one has a pretty compelling story. The story within the game is similar to some of the storylines within the comics. The graphics within the game are great and most importantly the fighting mechanics are solid as well. If you like fighting game you will love this one. I would definitely recommend this game.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Great game would definitely recommend it only real downsides are 1. Kinda dodgy graphics during cutscenes 2. Didn't arrive by estimated date (was only late by one day so not really that big an issue).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
Picked this up for seven quid. I have this on the ps4 and although the graphics aren't as good, the action is!

There's plenty to do offline, single player, which for a fighter is unusual and great news!

You can't really go wrong if you get this at a good price.

Don't expect ps4 quality here, but for a handheld console it's just the job after watching Batman vs Superman!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
This was a Birthday present for our Son and he absolutely loves this game. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Really good game! similar to console versions a definite ps vita pick up. the graphics are the only downside but they still are better than mortal combat and if brightness and contrast is adjusted than there is not a lot of problem with graphics. other than that it is a really good game overall for ps vita.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
This game is a must buy for the Vita if you're into fighting and action games. The storyline is decent and the gameplay in the fights is out of this world for a handheld console! I think £12.99 is a bargain for this game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Bought this for my son . This game is too good as he is very fussy about his gaming ,well I need a crowbar to get him of it. Decent graphics. Gameplay is excellent . Beat me up classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)