Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very convenient luggage
This case is designed to be the maximum for size for carry-on luggage on most international flights, although you'd best check before you try taking it on board. I've fitted it in overhead compartments both forwards and sideways.

Construction is pretty good considering the price, although I'd really only use it for carry-on luggage, which is limited to around...
Published 4 months ago by M. Babb

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good design, poor workmanship.
Stitching started to come apart almost immediately. RyanAir were going to put it in the hold as there was no more room inside the cabin. Then they took a look at the large hole developing at the corner as the stitching gave way and allowed me to take on with me, removing another passenger's case instead (a more sturdy one presumably). Had to use gaffer tape to get home. A...
Published 5 months ago by CMcK


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good design, poor workmanship., 15 Feb 2014
Stitching started to come apart almost immediately. RyanAir were going to put it in the hold as there was no more room inside the cabin. Then they took a look at the large hole developing at the corner as the stitching gave way and allowed me to take on with me, removing another passenger's case instead (a more sturdy one presumably). Had to use gaffer tape to get home. A pity- otherwise it's a well-designed, economical case. But poor quality workmanship/materials make it a bad buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very convenient luggage, 27 Mar 2014
By 
M. Babb - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case is designed to be the maximum for size for carry-on luggage on most international flights, although you'd best check before you try taking it on board. I've fitted it in overhead compartments both forwards and sideways.

Construction is pretty good considering the price, although I'd really only use it for carry-on luggage, which is limited to around 10KG per item. It would probably withstand baggage handler's abuse but for peace of mind I'd prefer something sturdier for in the cargo hold, especially if I'd loaded it up heavier than 10KG.

The bag itself opens up nice and wide, with a front pocket that although looks small, actually goes down the whole front of the case. You could easily get newspapers, documents and all sorts in there.

The carry handles on the side and top are really strong, and perfectly positioned. The extendable handle for wheeling the case along isn't overly sturdy, but is light and strong enough to manoeuvre and pick up a 10KG loaded case (I can attest to this). It collapses down into a zipped cover and does a splendid job, even holding hand luggage designed to go over these sort of handles.

The best bit about this case though are the backpack straps (if you get that version). Hidden away under a zippered flap, (which when opens can be attached under the bag to keep the dirty wheels off your back) are two long and strong rucksack straps. Possibly not the most comfortable in the world, but certainly good enough to keep both your hands free for handling other luggage if you have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars below average, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it looked like a good option at first (bought a month ago). we only travelled twice with this cabin bag and it started wearing out. Especially in the bottom it is almost torn in a couple of spots especially around seams. I think it is not properly designed and the bottom seams come in contact with the ground on numerous occasions.

would not recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great luggage, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is light and the size is good. It is proper to carry and draw. And the price was very cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money suitcase for a fast Easyjet or Ryanair trip, 7 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good suitcase for a fast Easyjet or Ryanair trip. Isn't very stable, so put the heavy things at the bottom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 July 2014
By 
F. E. Meek - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Have to be careful not to over stuff the case as we had a split seam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five, is because you have to ensure the bottom of the case is filled out properly with items, otherwise the case doesn't stand up. But other than that, really pleased with it. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for cabin bag!, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This bag is excellent value for money. Lightweight and easy to handle. Everything you need in carry on luggage. I flew with Ryan Air and the bag conforms perfectly to their requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with this bag. Great value and perfect for short trips. Being able to use as a rucksack or a wheelie-suitcase is also very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Buy, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased these for my summer holiday in August. They arrived in good time and packaged very well. I tried them out this weekend they are fabulous , very light, enough space for shoes and loads of clothes really pleased with them thinking of buying 2 more. Well worth purchasing and a great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews