Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angry and Passionate without being shallow and childish!
Recently there has been a horrible trend in every musical form for lyrics that sound meaningful at a glance to be nothing but the prolonged whining of spoiled overpaid celebs. Even punk has been steadily sinking into the same mess. Thank god then Against Me! are reinvigorated and passionate singing about the frustration faced by Trans people across the planet...
Published 4 months ago by TRANSnational

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars re inventing axl rose this is not
against me have been one of my favourite bands for along while, and i know this album is a huge turning point for laura formally tom, and it must of take huge amounts of courage, but to be honest i was not at all interested in that, just the music.. i listened to the album from start to finish many times, hoping it would grow on me, but could not find anything great about...
Published 2 months ago by The Ham Strangler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angry and Passionate without being shallow and childish!, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recently there has been a horrible trend in every musical form for lyrics that sound meaningful at a glance to be nothing but the prolonged whining of spoiled overpaid celebs. Even punk has been steadily sinking into the same mess. Thank god then Against Me! are reinvigorated and passionate singing about the frustration faced by Trans people across the planet!

The album kicks things off right and never lets up. The songs are extremely solid, catchy and heartfelt tunes. If your trans or not you can feel what someone goes through. Not that the whole album is a one note, there is much more to this than just the story of Laura Jane Grace. This is probably the best punk album I've heard in years and well worth listening to a hundred times over!

(Also for any trans people out there, even if punk isn't your thing, pick this up!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laura Jane is on Top Form!, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Laura Jane Grace has really brought the band to new heights.

The experiences she's gone through are really encouraging and added extra emotion to the songs on this album.

Really love the music and the sound of the Vinyl is perfect.

Laura Jane is fast becoming a real role model for future musicians and fans alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Latest and greatest from Against Me!!, 1 July 2014
This review is from: Transgender Dysphoria Blues (Audio CD)
As a forty-something life-long music gourmandiser I'm ALWAYS looking to fall in love with a band. When I discovered Against Me 4 months ago it happened again! Discovering this band has ended a long musical drought for me. Keeping it simple - they have everything - punk energy, rock'n'roll heart, pop-infusion, and a deep, deep soul all brought together by the genius talent of singer Laura Jane Grace. Every album this band has made is 100% Against Me! Transgender Dysphoria Blues is the latest amazing piece of art from this band and I hope for many many more. Saw them at Download 2014 and they blew the place up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars re inventing axl rose this is not, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transgender Dysphoria Blues (Audio CD)
against me have been one of my favourite bands for along while, and i know this album is a huge turning point for laura formally tom, and it must of take huge amounts of courage, but to be honest i was not at all interested in that, just the music.. i listened to the album from start to finish many times, hoping it would grow on me, but could not find anything great about it, yes its alright, but not to the quality i had come to expect from a band with such a fantastic back catalogue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best album of the year so far. No doubts. Laura Jane Grace couldn't have done a better job. Can't wait to see what the future brings for this band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my top 5 bands ever with a perfect release., 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transgender Dysphoria Blues (Audio CD)
Laura Jane Grace must be one of the most brave women in rock to come out as transgender. And this is the perfect album to help you understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brief, but incredible!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transgender Dysphoria Blues (Audio CD)
Laura and the guys are on top form here. Really love the last track "Black me Out" lyrically immediate and angry just like all the best AM! albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lets go LJG!, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great record! a return to form from against me! I did like the last record, but this is great. listen out for the awesome drumming from Atom willard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transgender Dysphoria Blues
Transgender Dysphoria Blues by Against Me! (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews