Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG!!!!!!
Exciting roller coaster ride from start to finish..the more intelligent zombies are a terrifying addition to the regular shambling walkers we've been used to for so long. Great that the story is set in Australia for a change and that it's ordinary people dealing with the outbreak..really makes you think what you would do if it ever happened. Gruesome and enthralling...
Published 3 months ago by Jessica McGuigan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not there yet..
I enjoyed the book, but felt that there was something missing- probably could do with a bit more character depth, the character were introduced as a group and it took me a while to differentiate between them. Parts of the book were overly simplistic also, bordering on high school essay. saying all that I did enjoy the book and have purchased the second instalment, quite...
Published 15 days ago by ButterflyBaby


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG!!!!!!, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftermath (Invasion of the Dead, BOOK 1) (Kindle Edition)
Exciting roller coaster ride from start to finish..the more intelligent zombies are a terrifying addition to the regular shambling walkers we've been used to for so long. Great that the story is set in Australia for a change and that it's ordinary people dealing with the outbreak..really makes you think what you would do if it ever happened. Gruesome and enthralling read..thanks Mr. Baillie, can't wait for the next one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftermath (Invasion of the Dead, BOOK 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is fantastic, it makes a welcome change that the charters within are not army based personal but are in fact regular people going about their lives trying to survive the horrific events that unfold around them. It also makes a refreshing change that the location in based in Australia and not the USA (like most other books) the story is very fast moving & once it gets going it really doesn't let up. I cared about what happened to the people within & as such couldn't put the boom down. I've read a lot of zombie novels over the past year & I must say this has to be one of my best ever so far. Can not wait for book #2! Owen Baillie you've written an amazing book & I'll personally recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new take on a much loved theme, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftermath (Invasion of the Dead, BOOK 1) (Kindle Edition)
How refreshing for this to be in Australia. Some of the plot is very familiar, but feels like a favourite old slipper, rather than a tired flogged dead horse. This
kind of book leaves me in a constant flex of questions. Would I have reacted in that way? Great first book, I am looking forward
to the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than World War Z, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftermath (Invasion of the Dead, BOOK 1) (Kindle Edition)
I've read a lot of post apocalyptic and zombie fiction over the last few years and I have to say this is the best of the lot. Yes - even better than Max Brooks' World War Z. If you're into this genre, do yourself a favour and download / buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than your average zombie fare., 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftermath (Invasion of the Dead, BOOK 1) (Kindle Edition)
The advent of the kindle means I can indulge my passion for zombie fiction easily, but that means for every gem there's a lot of dross. This isn't a gem, but neither is it rubbish. No new themes or twists, but we'll enough written to make me look out for book 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not there yet.., 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftermath (Invasion of the Dead, BOOK 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the book, but felt that there was something missing- probably could do with a bit more character depth, the character were introduced as a group and it took me a while to differentiate between them. Parts of the book were overly simplistic also, bordering on high school essay. saying all that I did enjoy the book and have purchased the second instalment, quite interested in how Mr Ballie style will grow going forward. most die hard zombie fans don't like a change, zombies are zombies, and the different zombie levels is a good shake up, so it needs to be done well or not at all. Worth the price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aftermath book 1, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftermath (Invasion of the Dead, BOOK 1) (Kindle Edition)
A very good addition to the genre by a very capable author. Some original ideas have been introduced to the zombies which gave them some considerable menace.

The characters had a lot of depth and I really began to care for their welfare.

I would recommend to any fans of the dead series as well as readers of the survivors of the dead.

Deserves the 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good series, 10 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftermath (Invasion of the Dead, BOOK 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a good read and definitely one for my collection. This series is set in Australia, although I suppose it could be set anywhere in this first novel as it centre's many on the road or on the farm. Good set of characters and a good story line.

Little note:- the author loves the word 'bitumen' LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More please!, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftermath (Invasion of the Dead, BOOK 1) (Kindle Edition)
A great read, it was a pleasant change to have a story set in a country other than America, am looking forward to book 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely a good read, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftermath (Invasion of the Dead, BOOK 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, good storyline, and a decent balance between character development and zombie action. Would definitely recommend to anyone who enjoys the zombie genre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews