Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loving it
Only three days in to 2014 and recon I have already found my favourite album of the year! And for only a tenner!!
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good selection marred by poor mixing and lack of creativity.
Purchased after a good look at the track list. There's a decent selection of tracks and some interesting mixes, all fairly upbeat and current. Nothing too experimental, crossing into house, EDM and a bit of D'n'B. It's fairly safe, I think you know what to expect.

I purchased the digital version for the additional booklet and continuous mix. The later is...
Published 11 months ago by J. M. Adams


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loving it, 3 Jan 2014
This review is from: This Is Dance 2014 (Audio CD)
Only three days in to 2014 and recon I have already found my favourite album of the year! And for only a tenner!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dance...., 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Dance 2014 (Audio CD)
I love this album, its not come out of the cd player in the car since i got it, brilliant tunes,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good summer dance album, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Dance 2014 (Audio CD)
Great summer dance album. Have bought this cd to start summer collection off ready for the holidays. Well priced also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good selection marred by poor mixing and lack of creativity., 27 Jan 2014
By 
J. M. Adams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Dance 2014 (Audio CD)
Purchased after a good look at the track list. There's a decent selection of tracks and some interesting mixes, all fairly upbeat and current. Nothing too experimental, crossing into house, EDM and a bit of D'n'B. It's fairly safe, I think you know what to expect.

I purchased the digital version for the additional booklet and continuous mix. The later is shocking - where's the creativity and soul? There are a lot of radio edits and while the mixing at the beginning is OK, a few cross-fades here and there, it quickly starts to annoy with how little effort has gone into mixing the tracks. A few aren't even beat-matched, so just clatter into one another that really pulls the listener out of the zone; no good for a gym session. Relegated to background music at a party rather than a floor filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good CD, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Dance 2014 (Audio CD)
Is a really good CD and worth it, the only problem is that my CD jumped as soon as i put it in. So have to resend off and get another, but apart from that a really good CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Total rubbish, 9 July 2014
By 
"Nobody" "History Lover" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: This Is Dance 2014 (Audio CD)
Only 5 songs are worth listening again the rest are total rubbish!

I should of downloaded and paid 99 for each instead of £ 13 with delivery.

From now on I will stay way and download what you like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dance, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Dance 2014 (Audio CD)
chose this rating because its a good cd but not enough good tunes on it only my opinion that though.
would recommend this cd not everyone will agree with me try it and find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tunes Of Fury!!!!!!!!!, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Dance 2014 (Audio CD)
love this in the car,serious tunes of fury.........THOUGHT IT WOULD BE CHEESY,,,,,but it does the trick for me,,,,,,,back to my rave days.............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Disco party!, 1 April 2014
By 
Mr. Rp Price (Torbay UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Dance 2014 (Audio CD)
I purchased this CD for my daughters 'Cheesy Disco Party'. It's got loads of great tracks and I can recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars instantly liked, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Dance 2014 (Audio CD)
Brilliant mixes of current house tunes. Each CD compilation is brilliant and great for getting the night or day started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

This Is Dance 2014
This Is Dance 2014 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews