Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2014
My particular requirement was to print dvd's and this printer does that really well. My previous Pixma loaded paper from the top and I quite liked that wheras this one loads it from the bottom which is a bit of a faff. However I can see that this enabales it to fit on a smaller shelf which would suit a lot of people. I makes a lot of noise setting up and printing but is reasonably quick and produces good quality prints.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
This inkjet printer is cheap, straightforward to use, and prints documents and photos well enough for all my needs.
I bought it to replace a PIXMA IP4300. That had given me several years of good printing and trouble free service.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
This printer gives excellent results for both photo and standard document prints. It is easy to set up and worked wirelessly first time.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
The printer arrived promptly, was easy to set up and install on my WIFI network. It has all the features I want and does the job of printing stuff really well.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Bought this literally to print CDs, and it's really good at it.

It took me a while to figure out how to print CDs... thankfully a video on YouTube solved everything for me.

Just search "Canon: How To Print Directly onto a CD/DVD from my PC" on YouTube. It's made by the channel "CanonUSA"

Hope this helps someone.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
Easy to set up. Quality printing of both photos and documents (using Canon inks - expensive but worth it.) Wireless facility worked first time. Good looking machine............what's not to like? Not quite 5* due to flimsy paper support and small capacity paper drawers but I would recommend this printer to anyone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Well it seem that no one wants an old style desktop printer any more.
So now you can have this neat piece of kit for small change. It's the real deal with all the extras and the print quality is top draw.
So if you want something the size of the old betamax video recorder this is the one for you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
I would recommend this printer, easy to set up and very good in printing letters not tried to print photograph but confident it will be good. Also the ink cartridges are not expensive
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
Have had this now for a couple of years + and it's fabulous. Unlike my old Canon printer, this one happily works with compatible inks without any clogging or continually having to clean the heads. The direct-to-disc CD/DVD printer function is excellent. Not too happy with the Print Garden software which comes with this machine, a bit clunky and not very intuitive. I ended up using my old Canon printer's software with this so the UI would be better and it all worked with the right driver update. Print quality is excellent and photos are stunning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Good printer hi res I use it for work with my iPad. Using the iPad print function did not work
Found it works well if you download the Cannon iP7250 app which also give you different sizes etc
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)