Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can see this happening to the world
This series has been by FAR the best set of books I have read in a long time, and I'm not ashamed to say that I sat down and read all 8 of them over a 24 hour period. The only drawback I have is they aren't long enough..lol. I reached the end and wanted more, but I'm so glad there are more books that continue the saga. Glen Johnson has become my new favourite author,...
Published 6 months ago by L. Osburn

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 8 books
bought this thinking it would be a nice long read.what a disapointment!didn't read the descripion before buying so didn't realise that the books were only about 80 pages long. otherwise it was a good read.
Published 6 months ago by mick b


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can see this happening to the world, 3 Feb 2014
By 
L. Osburn "Dr Who Fan" (Litchfield Park, Arizona) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixth Extinction and The First Three Weeks: Omnibus Edition (Books 1 - 8) (Kindle Edition)
This series has been by FAR the best set of books I have read in a long time, and I'm not ashamed to say that I sat down and read all 8 of them over a 24 hour period. The only drawback I have is they aren't long enough..lol. I reached the end and wanted more, but I'm so glad there are more books that continue the saga. Glen Johnson has become my new favourite author, and I can't wait to read more of his books.
I can honestly see this doomsday type scenario happening, and I won't spoil the storyline, but I will say this: BUY this set of books, and you won't be sorry!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great books, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixth Extinction and The First Three Weeks: Omnibus Edition (Books 1 - 8) (Kindle Edition)
Highly recommend Glen's books.
Love this series a lot, really couldn't put them down.
I said the same in another review that it's so nice to read a book based in England and not Gun obsessed America!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6th Extinction, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixth Extinction and The First Three Weeks: Omnibus Edition (Books 1 - 8) (Kindle Edition)
If you enjoy zombie-style apocalyptical stories, this is well worth reading.
Good characters; fast paced adventure. really enjoyed reading this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars we had it coming to us, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixth Extinction and The First Three Weeks: Omnibus Edition (Books 1 - 8) (Kindle Edition)
An apocalyptic tale with world coming to an end in a gruesome way.

I liked the back stories, which show how the main characters got to start of the main story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cant put these down!, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixth Extinction and The First Three Weeks: Omnibus Edition (Books 1 - 8) (Kindle Edition)
I read a lot of Zombie fiction Novels and these certainly dont dissapoint, story line is great and it's interesting to hear how the ZA started for all of the main characters,- loads of reading for the price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixth Extinction and The First Three Weeks: Omnibus Edition (Books 1 - 8) (Kindle Edition)
This is my first set of zombie books....now I'm hooked ...hurry up and write the last one....please.... leaves you wanting to know.. Well what's next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixth Extinction and The First Three Weeks: Omnibus Edition (Books 1 - 8) (Kindle Edition)
I have thoroughly enjoyed this series and hope there is more to follow. It is a real page turner from start to finish and doesn't disappoint. Well written and the plot twists and turns and takes you to places you didn't expect.
After reading the first three parts and waiting for the next instalment ,I sought out some of the authors other books which are also highly recommended.
Don't hesitate, read this and you will be looking for more!!
Good to see all the books in one volume and at an incredibly low price.
Glen Johnson, I thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 28 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Sixth Extinction and The First Three Weeks: Omnibus Edition (Books 1 - 8) (Kindle Edition)
(i am going to do my best to avoid putting any spoilers in here.) What can i really say about the sixth extinction series other than simply brilliant!! Mr. Johnson takes us on a ride that will have you on the edge of your seat the whole time and make you not want to put the book down. In the main 4 books he takes us through a world wrecked by a pandemic that threatens to end the human race forever. we get to see the main characters struggle and fight to survive. then in "The first three weeks" stories we get to take a look at the lead up to the main story and get to know the main characters even more than we did. If you are anything like me you will not be able to put this book down till you are done!Then you will be look for more that Mr. Johnson wrote!

The books are fast paced, well written, thought out, and full of some of the best twists and turns that you will never see coming (i am not often surprised by twists and turns in a book but Mr. Johnson did a great job and i didn't see most of em coming)

I highly recommend The sixth extinction series to any reader, especially anyone that likes apocalyptic tales and the like but i think these books would appeal to most any reader they are that well written. I can honestly say after reading these books Mr. Johnson has made it into the top of my favorite authors list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixth Extinction and The First Three Weeks: Omnibus Edition (Books 1 - 8) (Kindle Edition)
good fast story line,weird turn around half way thru.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 8 books, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixth Extinction and The First Three Weeks: Omnibus Edition (Books 1 - 8) (Kindle Edition)
bought this thinking it would be a nice long read.what a disapointment!didn't read the descripion before buying so didn't realise that the books were only about 80 pages long. otherwise it was a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews