Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quigo made it possible to set the lines and then to follow them exactly during laying - it was so easy. Forget the pictures of t
I don't know how people manage without. My application has been a large wet room fully wall tiled ceiling to floor each wall with a hand made hand painted picture tile border edged by rail tiles half way up. And we chose to mount the field tiles diagonally!! Yes corners upwards. Quigo made it possible to set the lines and then to follow them exactly during laying - it...
Published 8 months ago by R. S. S. Byrne

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Indoor use only
Does not work outside in daylight, I bought this hoping to use it in a garden levelling project. Sadly the laser is not bright enough to be seen in daylight. Indoors it works okay, but the clamp is poor and doesn't seem to adjust very well. I wouldn't recommend this product, and it comes in one of those impossible to open packages.
Published 8 months ago by D. Finkenzeller


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Laser!, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Excellent laser level. I already had a silverline laser level but I decided to go for this as a replacement because I got fed up with using a tripod mainly because it will only go to a certain height (no where near the height of a picture). Using a tripod I always found myself putting books under it or trying to balance it on tables etc..

The Bosch Quigo laser line level is great because of the clamp which can be placed almost anyway, I mainly clamp it to doors or cupboard doors though because you have the hole vertical space - or even shelves!

The auto level is very accurate and I actually prefer the markings this laser shines onto the wall because it is not a solid line, it is made up of dots which I actually prefer because you can actually see where you are drawing a line or making marks as you can do this in-between the dots. With a solid line on other lasers you cannot see your pencil marks because of the laser beam.

I love the fact you can just close down the cover and it locks the laser from moving about when packing away, My old one had screws you had to tighten and if you forgot, well you may end up with a broken laser!

Its also extremely small and takes up no space. My old one had a suitcase for it!!

Definitely recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Just used laser level when fitting a kitchen, once set up which was fairly straight forward (fortunately I have an old camera tripod that I used) It made the job of levelling in the base and wall units very easy. Laser beams do not travel far but plenty good enough for an average size kitchen. All round not a bad product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For obsessive compulsives., 21 Mar. 2014
By 
Matthew H "Matthew H" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a little bit of an over the top tool for people who are comfortable hanging pictures without guidance but for those who are a tad OCD, and I know a few people who simply must have their hangings level or they can't live, this is perfect. It's small (about the size of a Rubik's cube) and will project an excellent laser image onto your walls. It's easy to clamp onto most surfaces too.
Unfortunately, the cube doesn't come with a case but it's a sturdy little thing so this shouldn't be too much of an issue. You could keep it in the packaging but you will probably want to see the last of this after the wrestling match you will have had just to get inside.
It's a little on the expensive side for hanging paintings but it can be used for many other DIY jobs - shelves, painting, wallpapering - so the cost is pretty mch justified.
Overall, it makes DIY less annoying and that can't be a bad thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent tool, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
very accurate, easy to handle, good intensity even in day light, very happy with the product. I use it at home and at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent device, 28 Jan. 2014
By 
BusyReader "mrs28" (Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A compact easy to use leveller that uses laser lights to align projects.
Useful as a decorating , tiling and wallpapering tool , when putting up shelves or pictures and in small building projects .
It's worked using one single button which is also a cover so theres no risk of losing a cover!
It's compact at a pocket sized 6.5 cm square !
It can be attached to a camera tripod and has a universal mount which is robust and solid to use.
It does need 2 AAA batteries but can use rechargeable ones!
Beats the piece of sting and ruler hands down !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, hope to use this weekend, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
love it ,hope to use this weekend,well packed in its own package.tested and found that most of the walls in the house were straight.may it last all the jobs i have lined up for it.used my camera tripod to attach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Excellent bit of kit - easy to set up and use. You will definitely need a tripod [I'm using my camera one] or the Bosch equivalent pole/tripod
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, at a great price, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Excellent product, at a great price! Laser cross-line levelling very useful for both novice and professional. Would recommend the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd bought one sooner..., 20 Mar. 2015
By 
Richard Mallett (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Very versatile, fun and easy to use. Great for putting up shelves, curtain rails and anything else on a level, or in a straight line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very pleased in general, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Very usefull bit of kit, very pleased in general, could do with being a little brighter when using it in full sunlight ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level
£42.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews