Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quigo made it possible to set the lines and then to follow them exactly during laying - it was so easy. Forget the pictures of t
I don't know how people manage without. My application has been a large wet room fully wall tiled ceiling to floor each wall with a hand made hand painted picture tile border edged by rail tiles half way up. And we chose to mount the field tiles diagonally!! Yes corners upwards. Quigo made it possible to set the lines and then to follow them exactly during laying - it...
Published 2 months ago by R. S. S. Byrne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Indoor use only
Does not work outside in daylight, I bought this hoping to use it in a garden levelling project. Sadly the laser is not bright enough to be seen in daylight. Indoors it works okay, but the clamp is poor and doesn't seem to adjust very well. I wouldn't recommend this product, and it comes in one of those impossible to open packages.
Published 2 months ago by D. Finkenzeller


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quigo made it possible to set the lines and then to follow them exactly during laying - it was so easy. Forget the pictures of t, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
I don't know how people manage without. My application has been a large wet room fully wall tiled ceiling to floor each wall with a hand made hand painted picture tile border edged by rail tiles half way up. And we chose to mount the field tiles diagonally!! Yes corners upwards. Quigo made it possible to set the lines and then to follow them exactly during laying - it was so easy. Forget the pictures of the man bravely trying to align his straight edge with a wobbly plumb bob. You aim the Quigo's vertical line at the tile below and press the above tile into place - yes what a great idea, you can actually see your setting-out line instead of it being hidden behind the adhesive. And I have several levels of lathes, the base and the bottom and top of the picture border. Again set the quigo at the right height and just follow it round.
I am a perfectionist and I checked the quigo lines with a real top accurate spirit level. They were remarkably accurate. However, first pass trying to extend the base lathe 360 degrees my quigo lines didn't meet by about 4mm which is too much - the spirit level does better than that. Rightly it wrongly I put it down to this. First time round I just slapped the quigo in the middle of the room and lined an entire wall in one go. Then turned it 90 degrees and took the line from the end of the just done wall ( you have to realign because your mounting height can move a mm or so when moving the mount. After that I set shorter lines (say half a wall) with the quigo mounted at right angles to the middle of the line and got perfect results - I don't know whether quigo wanders by a mm or so at its extremes? Finally the mounting grasp that comes with it works well - I stuck it on thee frame of a mini step ladder. If you intend to work all day with it on, get in some spare batteries, I'm not saying it's hungry but it is really annoying when it runs out after the shops are shut. Happy quigo tiling is what I say :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gizmo for getting things straight, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Jood (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
First arm yourself with a sharp knife and a box of first aid plasters because the robust packaging is a bit of a swine to get into - this provided me with a good few minutes entertainment as I watched himself wrestle with the tough plastic surrounding what it actually a really nifty and useful gadget.

Have you ever tried to hang a picture or a shelf and got the horizontal line straight, only to find it's gone all pear-shaped because you can't get the vertical position where you want it? This gizmo takes the frustration out of these simple tasks, as the laser leveller projects a bright red cross on the wall (or whatever). Sliding open the little panel on one side of the cube switches the unit on and reveals the laser beam; the self-leveller, indicated by a light on the top of the cube, stops flashing when alignment has been achieved. It's an ingenious little thing, easy to set up with the batteries, which are included, and comes complete with a versatile clamp and an instruction book which, whilst resembling the Encyclopaedia Britannica is actually in several different languages - so pick the one you need.

Stating the obvious, this is a cube, measuring, for those who prefer Imperial, roughly 2 ¼ " x 2 ½ " x 2 ½ ". It's a sturdy little beast, very well made, as is the clamp. The universal fitting on the base of the laser level enables this to be mounted on a tripod which will give it greater stability.

All in all a really good tool, as you would expect from Bosch, perfect for anyone who is a D-I-Y person.....male or female.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So handy, wish I'd had this years ago., 2 Jan 2014
By 
NeilC (Windsor, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Got this to help out with a few DIY/Painting projects that I've got on at the moment. It's incredibly easy to use and so handy, basically it means no more faffing about with plumblines and spirit levels. In essence the device produces a distinct red-laser cross that gets projected onto a wall. You switch the laser on by lifting a flap. The element that produces the laser is a float like a spirit level so even where you've placed the level to produce the beam isn't flat the cross will be. To help you set it up anywhere you also a handly clamp and stand that screws into the base so if you have it project from anywhere; a ledge, a bookshelp, rung of a ladder etc. It's an expensive bit of kit but saves so much hassle that it's well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Operation, Works well and very usefull., 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Simple on-off operation with the front slide means even a dullard like me can use it! Works well indoors even in bright daylight, and produces a clear, level 'cross' line. The laser 'cross' produced measures in excess of 2m wide/high at a distance of 2m or so, so should be suitable for most projects. At any distance the laser line produced will be about 1 - 2 mm wide, so if you want an ultra accurate line, this may not be the product for you. Place it on a level floor or surface and a single straight line will be produced from the box along the floor in-front. Tip the box more than 5 degrees, and a light will flash a warning telling you you are no longer showing a level line. Useful though if you wish to mark out any angled line on your wall - such as for a bannister.
In short, I found it really useful for wallpapering, and putting up dado rails. Far quicker and more convenient than plumb lines and spirit levels, and given the price of a 1- Metre spirit rule, this clever little box wasn't that much more expensive either! Money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the perfectionist DIYer, 22 Oct 2014
By 
The Fat Monk (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
The first one I received was faulty - the self-levelling detector did not work so even when on a perfectly flat surface (confirmed with bubble spirit levels) the 'not level' warning light remained flashing.

The replacement, however is perfect for my needs

The laser light lines are bright enough to be seen indoors in daylight, though you may struggle a bit outdoors in bright sunlight.

Note that unlike some laser levels, the lines from this level are actually dotted. This is not a criticism, just an observation. The lines work perfectly well for direct use or for marking pencil lines etc.

The on-off switch, lens cover combination works well and when closed locks the self-levelling pendulum in place to prevent damage - though the instructions do warn against dropping in case of damaging the self-leveller.

The leveller can be used directly on any level-ish surface (up to 4 degrees off level in any direction) or can be used with the very nice positionable bracket. I found the bracket very easy to use an the quick release clip is very handy. Both the quick release bracket and the leveller itself also have tripod screws (different size on each) so may be attached to a suitable tripod as well if required.

In terms of accuracy I have tested this against a professional, £200 Bosch Cross Line Laser Level Bosch cross level and it's every bit as accurate (though the range and width of the beam is not as large).

For the perfectionist DIYer who wants to easy get things level and true this is a great buy. The one star is only knocked off because it doesn't come with any kind of storage case or bag which is a shame for something that is sensitive to damage (the auto-levelling feature).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks like a logic game..., 26 Dec 2013
By 
C. FULLER (Brixham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The packaging is very robust and from outside it looks more like a brain teaser game of some kind! Of course if you have bought it for the purpose it is designed for then you know it is a leveller using laser beams. The idea is excellent and I can see already that it will have plenty of useful applications around the house and outside too. The kit is fully functional once the included batteries are added and there is a detailed instruction booklet. Having looked at the prices of these gadgets this is one of the ore reasonably priced options.
I have some shelving to put up in the workshop that needs to be as level as I can get it and this will help me mark the line accurately for hole drilling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for getting the levels on most DIY tasks, 23 Dec 2013
By 
P Campbell (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've wanted one of these for ages. I have often despaired at not being able to get the straight line when in the past aligning wallpaper borders and putting up groups of pictures. This cross-line laser gives you the right angles and vertical/horizontal for placing pictures, tiles, borders etc. There is an MM 2 universal mount so you can attach it to practically anything and also a camera tripod. A light indicates if the lines are not aligned properly. It includes two AAA batteries and user manual. Care must be taken when using the laser so as eye injuries can be avoided and not ideal for letting children use it.

I've already used it to help when I put up two paintings to make sure they were level and also to check we had placed some moulding correctly, which we had luckily. I will use this a lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what you need it to do!, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
After reading reviews of various products and deliberating over spending a bit more for something more reliable, I'm glad I went with this product. It is easy to use. Mounts securely and shines its laser lines very brightly across the room. Makes hanging a collection of framed pictures on the wall much easier as you can use the lines to ensure that multiple items are precisely aligned horizontally and vertically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Indoor use only, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Does not work outside in daylight, I bought this hoping to use it in a garden levelling project. Sadly the laser is not bright enough to be seen in daylight. Indoors it works okay, but the clamp is poor and doesn't seem to adjust very well. I wouldn't recommend this product, and it comes in one of those impossible to open packages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Just used laser level when fitting a kitchen, once set up which was fairly straight forward (fortunately I have an old camera tripod that I used) It made the job of levelling in the base and wall units very easy. Laser beams do not travel far but plenty good enough for an average size kitchen. All round not a bad product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch Quigo Cross Line Laser Level
£42.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews