Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lacking 3D right now... but awesome game
If you have played a driving game in the last 15 years, you will probably have played GT at least once. It started so well and hasn't taken it's foot off the gas pedal one inch. I love the GT series, so I am probably biased. I started playing and it was so nice to be able to understand the GUI right from the start, it's so well laid out it really feels familiar from the...
Published 11 months ago by David Thompson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not actually the version in the picture
The picture shows the limited edition metal-case version. What arrived was a standard plastic game box.
Same game, obviously (with the extra cars and the million credits), and the birthday boy was certainly pleased, but part of the justification for paying twice as much as I could have paid for the standard version was because the metal box made it more of a...
Published 9 months ago by A. Jolliffe


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lacking 3D right now... but awesome game, 22 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 6 Anniversary Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
If you have played a driving game in the last 15 years, you will probably have played GT at least once. It started so well and hasn't taken it's foot off the gas pedal one inch. I love the GT series, so I am probably biased. I started playing and it was so nice to be able to understand the GUI right from the start, it's so well laid out it really feels familiar from the get go.

The GT anniversary edition was real nice on the lightning deal, turned out cheaper with postage than the normal version I could buy here in Warsaw. Snapped it up right away. You get a load of free cars, free credits to spend on whatever you want, it's all good.

I was trying to find the 3D option in settings but I couldn't find the setting, a quick search on google and it turns out it's not ready yet... Maybe the update will come soon, but I miss the 3D aspect of the game, esp in the cockpit view.

Good things come to those who wait.....right?

4 stars hence having to wait for the 3D add on....

Edit **********************************

I just downloaded the update, the 3D works and it is glorious, have updated review to 5 Stars, because, why wouldn't you? :)

Now GT6 is complete... Buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not actually the version in the picture, 10 Mar 2014
By 
A. Jolliffe (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 6 Anniversary Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
The picture shows the limited edition metal-case version. What arrived was a standard plastic game box.
Same game, obviously (with the extra cars and the million credits), and the birthday boy was certainly pleased, but part of the justification for paying twice as much as I could have paid for the standard version was because the metal box made it more of a gift..
No dramas, though. It arrived in good time and everyone's basically happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gran Turismo just got better!, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 6 Anniversary Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This was the 15th Anniversary edition which I chose because of the 1000000 credits and the 15(?) anniversary cars. It is an absolute dream to play, and it also reignited my interest in GT5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gran Turismo 6 Anniversary Edition (PS3), 29 Jan 2014
By 
E. O'Sullivan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 6 Anniversary Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
this was a Christmas gift for my son and well worth the extra money, as he loves it.. pages and pages of special cars and outfits and even a moon buggy that can be raced around the moon landscape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have game, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 6 Anniversary Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
It's got to be the most wanted game on the market. I would recommend to anyone who likes cars. It gets a 9/10 and the only reason it doesn't get a 10 is when you have a collision the sound effects are like a bag of sugar being dropped on the table. But that's a minor thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 6 Anniversary Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This Game is amazing am a huge fan of the gran turismo series I have played and owned all gran turismo 1,2,3,4,5 and now 6 and for those who are saying this is the same like gran turismo 5 or is not good enough well your wrong this is better than gran turismo 5 a lot of improvements, and you really need to play the game to tell the difference not by just watching a video or a review, am really amazed and as I keep on playing it am loving it more and more! I recommend this game to all the people who love to race, love cars, own a ps3 and love racing games or just a good game this is a MUST owned game for your ps3 collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gran Turismo 6, Anniversary Edition = Outstanding, 13 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 6 Anniversary Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
It's a real drivers game. You can forget GT5, that's ancient compared to the latest version of Gran Turismo. This Anniversary Edition is even more special, with unique cars available and the pre-order pack, it makes it very enjoyable right from the off. The packaging is excellent; the brushed metal box is a nice touch. But the game itself, it is simply sublime.

The handling has been improved dramatically, with the Thrustmaster steering wheel I have, you can feel every movement in the car. You can feel it roll in corners, jump over the curbs and aquaplane in the wet. It is such a realistic feeling; you really connect with the car you're driving. A massive improvement on the previous GT5 game.

There are more venues to try you're hand at also, Silverstone, Willow springs and Ascari to name just a few. It's always an enjoyable challenge to learn a new race circuit. There are also changes to climates with most of the circuits; you can change time of day and the weather conditions also. Again this adds a nice chunk of realism and variation to the game.

Overall it is an exceptional game and this Anniversary Edition is worth the extra money, the extra cars you get make it worthwhile. But I suspect the standard game is pretty much the same, so if you're not a dedicated Gran Turismo fan, I guess that will still be as good as this. But if you love the GT games, this is most certainly for you.

Best part of the game? The improved handling is outstanding. Very realistic, you can feel every movement on every circuit.

Worst part of the game? Having to turn it off, it is addictive.

Points worth Mentioning? Improved graphics, Drastically improved realism, Improved loading times, more cars to choose from, More Circuits to drive.

Overall = 5 Stars. If you're a fan of cars or motorsport, you will enjoy Gran Turismo 6 very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GT6 Anniversary Edition, 16 Dec 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gran Turismo 6 Anniversary Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This is what Gran Turismo 5 should have always been!

GT6 is a huge improvement over GT5, the new cars and tracks breath fresh new life into the game.
The new menu is much easier to navigate and loading screens are 20% quicker than before.
PD have promised more content and updates every month and they've already kicked off by releasing the new Mercedes Vision GT car, the new BMW M4 (which you can't drive in any other game or buy from showrooms yet) and Mario Andretti's Hudson Hornet.

The Anniversary edition is the better version to have as you get the following;

20 cars which are tuned from their in-game standard counterparts.
1 million credits
15th anniversary racing suit and helmet
15th anniversary PSN avatars

And a lovely steel case. It's shiny as well!

However there are a few issues, the sounds are still poor on some cars, sometimes the engine sound doesn't appear at all.
The new lighting engine has affected the way shadows fall in the game, but you should be driving quickly and you won't really notice them.
Also don't forget issues that arise, do get patched. There's already been 4 updates for it and it's only been out 1 week.

This game is the PS3's swansong before everyone moves onto PS4. So it's definitely one you should pick up and add to your collection.

Oh and for those people who think that this should have been on PS4, think of it PD's way.

Release it on PS3 where at least 20 million people have those consoles.
OR
Release it on PS4 where they have no idea how many people own those consoles. (Current sales are over 2 million)

Sell 20 million copies or 2 million copies?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of pluses a few major minuses, 29 Dec 2013
By 
James Mclaughlin (Glenrothes, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 6 Anniversary Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Unlike other reviewers I am going to keep this simple. It is graphically better than previous version as you would expect.
The menu system is easier to navigate and the range of cars is amazing. I have completed as much of the game as is available up to this point although I believe more updates are coming. Seems to me though that this game is both smaller and easier than previous versions which I found disappointing. Why so much focus has been given to karting in this game is beyond me also, it is fun for a while but gets boring very, very fast. A few more tracks adds a bit more variety but losing the endurance races for me balances that out.
Overall I think this feels like half a very good game for which the other half may well be buy-as-you-go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars has its pros and cons, 9 Jan 2014
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gran Turismo 6 Anniversary Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
first thing i would expect the licence to start me off with start and stop. this actually happens after 10 or so races... i dont know why i have to go racing before going into a training environment...

next i noticed almost immediately, the ai isnt really present. there is no excitement gained playing against the computer, you can use them to crash into for taking a corner.

the UNBELIEVABLE amount of tyre sqeeling is driving me NUTS.

arcade mode.... either choose a car from your garage or one that they think is best.

painting the cars: only colours you have for a respray job are the colours you bought them in. e.g. you buy a clio in red, a mx-5 in blue. those are the only colours you can spray either car to.

if you want proper endurance races there is no b-spec yet.

handling of cars is very nice. you wont find many games where you can experience weight shifting.

upgrades applied to a car can be found to make a difference immediately.

its what you make of it at the end of the day. i found myself to be very bored after tying to unlock the second licence. it does look like gt5. id hate to say it but even need for speed makes the world immersive and full of life...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gran Turismo 6 Anniversary Edition (PS3)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews