Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Good Shepherd.
Movie purchased for my husband, he really enjoyed the story and very glad to have it on blue ray, I watched it with him and also enjoyed the the movie as well.
Published 3 months ago by Mrs. Barbara J. Petersen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a let down
Espionage, political skullduggery and Angelina Jolie all in one film.

Go be a hit right ?

Well, it was ok, bit slow, and sadly a let down
Published 6 months ago by p cox


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Good Shepherd., 16 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. Barbara J. Petersen (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Shepherd [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Movie purchased for my husband, he really enjoyed the story and very glad to have it on blue ray, I watched it with him and also enjoyed the the movie as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film that I would watch again Already watched it twice.I would recommend it to my friends and film buffs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 2 April 2014
This review is from: The Good Shepherd [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I loved this beautiful film - relationships/espionage - so engrossing and Matt Damon is amazing in this role, quite unrecognizable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a let down, 10 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Good Shepherd (DVD)
Espionage, political skullduggery and Angelina Jolie all in one film.

Go be a hit right ?

Well, it was ok, bit slow, and sadly a let down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For cloak and dagger fans, 24 Feb 2007
By 
Amanda Richards "Hotpurplekoolaid" (ECD, Guyana) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This movie just goes on and on

And takes up so much time

I watched, and then I had to nap

Before I wrote this rhyme

The early roots of CIA

A group named Skull and Bones

We know that spies do much more than

Just tap the telephones

Secret agents, Russian spies

A clear and present danger

Remember not to trust a soul

Neither a friend nor stranger

I'd hate to think that super spies

Lead lifestyles so depressing

Friendless, loveless, and alone

Just watching and assessing

When it comes down to the crunch

When heavy lies the crown

Your country or your family

Which one will you let down?

The casting line-up sure looks great

But therein lies the flaw

Just trying to keep track of them

Will make your brain cells raw

The lead role is a horrid man

He's cold and unappealing

Judging people, breaking hearts

Without sparing a feeling

Damon's perfect for the part

Jolie just doesn't fit

Her fire flared for just two scenes

Then they extinguished it

If you're a fan of spy movies

And love the cloak and dagger-ing

You'll probably enjoy this one

But it's really not that staggering

Amanda Richards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you are after some entertainment - good luck to you sir, 7 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Good Shepherd (DVD)
If you are after some entertainment - good luck to you sir. Maybe it is fun maybe be it is dull - I don't care really. It is well made and acted. Is this an important film in terms of political commentary? - perhaps verging on being so in some small ways but it really misses the point and sets-out to glorify these agents who do the bidding of a system of exploitation of foreign nations far exceeding the comprehension of the 99% who are just chasing after some entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Shepherd [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Draggy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Good Shepherd [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
The Good Shepherd [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Robert De Niro (Blu-ray - 2014)
£8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews