Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'A Fun & Heartwarming Festive Movie You Will Want To Watch Again'
'Crazy For Christmas' is another festive movie that ticks all of the right boxes for those who love Christmas and enjoy the kind of gentle, people/family focused films that help spread the Christmas spirit about the place. As with all of the best Christmas films, the plot is as predictable as death & taxes and you are assured of a happy ending but lets face it folks, as...
Published 27 days ago by Antony May

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I liked it, so I bought the DVD to see ...
I first saw this on TV,I liked it ,so I bought the DVD to see it
at my leisure
Published 8 days ago by Ronald Toone


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'A Fun & Heartwarming Festive Movie You Will Want To Watch Again', 30 Nov 2014
By 
Antony May (East Sussex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crazy For Christmas (DVD)
'Crazy For Christmas' is another festive movie that ticks all of the right boxes for those who love Christmas and enjoy the kind of gentle, people/family focused films that help spread the Christmas spirit about the place. As with all of the best Christmas films, the plot is as predictable as death & taxes and you are assured of a happy ending but lets face it folks, as long as we find ourselves reaching for the tissues and blubbing like a baby at the end we are happy, are we not?

The plot here revolves around a very rich, seemingly eccentric, elderly man (brilliantly played by Howard Hesseman) who hires Andrea Roth's character, Shannon McManus (a single Mum who works as a Chauffeur), to drive him about New York in a limo while he causes a sensation by performing random acts of kindness giving away £100 dollar bills to all and sundry or tossing wads of money into the air for no reason!

Rather like 'Scrooge' following the visit of the three ghosts, the old man seems as if quite drunken with the spirit of Christmas and no matter how many times is told to be careful flashing his money about is determined to continue. There is of course, a much less happy reason for his behavoir and as the story develops we get to see what it is...

I'm not going to elaborate further other than to say that the film is well acted throughout and has a few comic moments and characters that will make you smile. Its main appeal though is its gentle 'no violence - no car chases - no guns or nastiness' holiday season timelessness. 'Crazy For Christmas' works simply because it has a good storyline and Its 'feel good factor' makes it the perfect choice to watch every Christmas which is why I recommend you buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy For Christmas (DVD)
I love this film have seen it on tv every year and when i saw it on DVD just had to get it, great cast, good storyline well worth getting at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I liked it, so I bought the DVD to see ..., 19 Dec 2014
By 
Ronald Toone "musical nut" (Narborough/england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy For Christmas (DVD)
I first saw this on TV,I liked it ,so I bought the DVD to see it
at my leisure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy For Christmas (DVD)
Great film family enjoyed it disc and case arrived in perfect condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy For Christmas (DVD)
great film my mum loved it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy For Christmas (DVD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best feel good film, 22 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy For Christmas (DVD)
I love this film, it always cheers me up whenever I feel down. One for all the family, I always watched it on the TV when it was on, so when I saw it on here I had to get it. A great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct 2014
This review is from: Crazy For Christmas (DVD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Oct 2014
This review is from: Crazy For Christmas (DVD)
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy For Christmas (DVD)
Fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crazy For Christmas
Crazy For Christmas by Eleanor Lindo (DVD)
£4.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews