Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
great item as always. It's so convenient I use it with my baby girl and with new baby on the way it will be exactly what I need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, if a little wasteful, 20 Mar 2014
By 
R. Stevens "TechAddict" (London, Wimbledon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
If you already have a Tommee Tippee Sangenic tub you probably don’t need me to tell how effective it is with smells or how it works. Suffice to say for those who don’t know that these tubs contains several meter of plastic ‘sausage skin’ that you knot at one end and then twist closed (via the tub) after adding each nappy. The plastic is treated to kill bacteria (a source of bad odours as well as infections) and the whole system is simple and works pretty well.

The blurb optimistically estimates one month per refill, counting only 3 nappies per day. Unless you don’t like your child you’ll probably not manage this. I’d estimate one refill lasts us between 2-3 weeks. With this 18 refill pack that works out to about 1 per week, which isn’t too bad.

For the environmentally conscious you’ll be horrified by the amount of waste. The bag is stored in a heavy, thick walled plastic dispenser that makes me shudder each time I get rid of one. Some might throw it in the recyclables, but I’m not sure that the treatment companies do anything with it when it reaches them. The bag itself also uses quite a bit of its length in the twisted section between each nappy, but if you want to avoid the odours you just have to live with that.

Don’t simply assume that the 18 pack is the most cost effective. At the time of writing two 9 packs work out to be cheaper so shop around (at least on Amazon). Either way they’re a little expensive up front, but with 18 refills you should be good for a year after the initial expense. Afterwards you’ll just need a place to store them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Mar 2014
By 
J. Leckie "jayne2904" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Love these cartridges. Make nappy disposal easy and hygienic. They are easy to fit, use and dispose of.
Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Nappy Bin System, 18 Mar 2014
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The Tommee Tippee / Sangenic system is one I'd highly recommend. Instead of having to put nappies into individual bags and then into a nappy bin, you push them through the cartridge into one of the specially designed bins, give it a twist and the nappy is sealed away. The system is certainly friendlier on the nose though I'm not sure I 100% agree with the idea that odour is completely eliminated from the experience - maybe this depends more on the contents of the last nappy before you empty the bin. And you should bear in mind that you may get through the cassettes more quickly than you might think - depending on the size of nappies you're using and the number of changes you're doing a day. One cartridge is most likely not going to last you an entire month.

If you're pushed for space 18 cassettes is going to take up a fair bit of room. And although on current prices you're saving 6 by buying the pack of 18 on Amazon (3-pack is currently 10.99 and 9-pack is currently 32.97) it's worth bearing in mind that prices fluctuate and you should check the prices of the smaller packs to make sure you're getting the best deal before you buy. Having said that, Amazon are by far the cheapest place I've found for buying these cassettes and I wouldn't be without them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Idea to save time and make nappy changes that little easier, 8 Mar 2014
By 
Spudola "Al" (Midlands (UK)) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This product is so easy to user, Lift the lid, push the nappy in, one full anti clockwise twist and close the lid.

Then when you can't fit any more in the bin below one full clockwise twist of the lid severs the chain of soiled nappies, open the base remove, tie off the next liner and start over again.

We've been using for a while now on our little one and have had no noticeable aroma escape.

This bundle saves quite a bit on the single refils which while convenient are expensive.

Couldn't recommend this product and enough and think this refill bundle is a bargain hence 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent nappy disposal system, 3 Mar 2014
By 
Steven Brown (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
really impressed with the sangenic. Great product, easy to push the nappy in, twist the dial, and mess and smell is locked in.

Easy to change the cassette too, you just quickly tie and knot, hook it in , and you're away. not much fun carrying the old nappy sausage away, but it doesn't smell or get you messy, just looks funny and can be heavy if you've waited to long to change the cassette.

Only thing is the cartridges can be expensive - but this is a really great value bundle - cassette for cassette generally about 10/20% cheaper than high street retailer pack of 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, 27 Feb 2014
By 
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These are brilliant. You just pull the top of the bag / film out from the top of the cassette and tie a knot in it. Pop it in the compartment in the top of the bin and off you go.

Each cassette lasts a decent amount of time and there is not smell coming from the nappy bin at all. This beats going outside into the cold and wet to put a nappy in the dustbin each time we change her nappy and it looks as though it is really good value to get so many cassettes in one order.

Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really satisfied, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
great product, great price, fast shipping ... I recommend it to all. Great product that takes away the smell of diapers, in addition to the significant reduction of space in the trash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
very practical and hygienic. easy to handle.
can have in the room that does not feel any odor or urine or faeces. I was a fan of this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 12 Jan 2014
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
This is a clean and hygienic way of dealing with babys soiled nappys. Each nappy is wrapped individually. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad57cb7c)

This product

Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18)
49.98
In stock on April 23, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews