Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing to buy!, 24 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
In combination with the daiper bin. No smells in the house and very higentic!

I can really recomend it out of experiance (happy)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
I use these in Tommee Tippee nappy bin. Good value. Does job as expected. Bulk buying sometimes cheaper in the long run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An essential for us, 17 April 2014
By 
M. Marikar (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These have been an essential for us over the years as we have continuously had children in nappies for almost 6 years now (kids close together in age) so we have always been using the tommee tippee nappy bins to contain everything. These cassettes are very reliable and work for both types of tommee tippee sangenic bins that we have. The only complaint is that it does not have something to warn you when coming to the end of the roll
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sangenic cassettes, 17 April 2014
By 
misswise (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Mega pack of sangenic nappy bin cassettes which fit easily in the bin. This pack should last a while as I am yet to get half way through it after a month's worth of use for an average of 5 nappies a day. It goes with the nappy bin for use where it is not convenient to take nappies out immediately after each change. A good product, good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for nappies, 17 April 2014
By 
B. Smyth "smyth86" (Crawley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
It's got to be said, changing a nappy is pretty horrible, even with your own child. Fumbling about with nappy sacks and trying to get a nappy into one when trying to keep your baby under control can be difficult. The Sangenic bin is a great invention. If you are looking at these then you probably already have the bin. If you're looking at these and wonder whether the cost of the bin and these is worth it, then yes, it is. You can just put the nappy straight in the bin and it locks it away without smell.

Getting these on Amazon is always cheaper than the local supermakets. We've always got these in bulk because we know we'll use them and they don't have use by sit, so can sit in our cupboard until we need them.

All in all these cassettes are great, still expensive on the face of it, but worth it in my opinion. And Amazon is the best place to get them for price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
great item as always. It's so convenient I use it with my baby girl and with new baby on the way it will be exactly what I need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, if a little wasteful, 20 Mar 2014
By 
R. Stevens "TechAddict" (London, Wimbledon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
If you already have a Tommee Tippee Sangenic tub you probably don’t need me to tell how effective it is with smells or how it works. Suffice to say for those who don’t know that these tubs contains several meter of plastic ‘sausage skin’ that you knot at one end and then twist closed (via the tub) after adding each nappy. The plastic is treated to kill bacteria (a source of bad odours as well as infections) and the whole system is simple and works pretty well.

The blurb optimistically estimates one month per refill, counting only 3 nappies per day. Unless you don’t like your child you’ll probably not manage this. I’d estimate one refill lasts us between 2-3 weeks. With this 18 refill pack that works out to about 1 per week, which isn’t too bad.

For the environmentally conscious you’ll be horrified by the amount of waste. The bag is stored in a heavy, thick walled plastic dispenser that makes me shudder each time I get rid of one. Some might throw it in the recyclables, but I’m not sure that the treatment companies do anything with it when it reaches them. The bag itself also uses quite a bit of its length in the twisted section between each nappy, but if you want to avoid the odours you just have to live with that.

Don’t simply assume that the 18 pack is the most cost effective. At the time of writing two 9 packs work out to be cheaper so shop around (at least on Amazon). Either way they’re a little expensive up front, but with 18 refills you should be good for a year after the initial expense. Afterwards you’ll just need a place to store them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Mar 2014
By 
J. Leckie "jayne2904" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Love these cartridges. Make nappy disposal easy and hygienic. They are easy to fit, use and dispose of.
Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Nappy Bin System, 18 Mar 2014
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The Tommee Tippee / Sangenic system is one I'd highly recommend. Instead of having to put nappies into individual bags and then into a nappy bin, you push them through the cartridge into one of the specially designed bins, give it a twist and the nappy is sealed away. The system is certainly friendlier on the nose though I'm not sure I 100% agree with the idea that odour is completely eliminated from the experience - maybe this depends more on the contents of the last nappy before you empty the bin. And you should bear in mind that you may get through the cassettes more quickly than you might think - depending on the size of nappies you're using and the number of changes you're doing a day. One cartridge is most likely not going to last you an entire month.

If you're pushed for space 18 cassettes is going to take up a fair bit of room. And although on current prices you're saving 6 by buying the pack of 18 on Amazon (3-pack is currently 10.99 and 9-pack is currently 32.97) it's worth bearing in mind that prices fluctuate and you should check the prices of the smaller packs to make sure you're getting the best deal before you buy. Having said that, Amazon are by far the cheapest place I've found for buying these cassettes and I wouldn't be without them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Idea to save time and make nappy changes that little easier, 8 Mar 2014
By 
Spudola "Al" (Midlands (UK)) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This product is so easy to user, Lift the lid, push the nappy in, one full anti clockwise twist and close the lid.

Then when you can't fit any more in the bin below one full clockwise twist of the lid severs the chain of soiled nappies, open the base remove, tie off the next liner and start over again.

We've been using for a while now on our little one and have had no noticeable aroma escape.

This bundle saves quite a bit on the single refils which while convenient are expensive.

Couldn't recommend this product and enough and think this refill bundle is a bargain hence 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb368f240)

This product

Tommee Tippee Sangenic Compatible Cassette (Pack of 18)
43.98
In stock on May 7, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews