Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
I have two pairs of these gloves bought specifically for mountain biking and used for road biking too.
They keep my hand dry and warm for the majority of rides. Only if it is really tanking it down do you feel the gloves getting damp.
Published 23 months ago by M. D. W. Wilson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warm but sweaty and poorly made
Bought these to replace some Endura gloves which were defective. They are comfortable with plenty of gel and a nice long wrist section to keep the cold out. Unfortunately the liner doesn't let your hands breathe so they tend to end up extremely damp inside from sweat. After only 3 months of commuting a few times a week they have also started to come apart at the...
Published 8 months ago by T. Kerby


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warm but sweaty and poorly made, 31 Mar 2014
By 
T. Kerby (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sealskinz Men's Winter Cycle Glove (Sports)
Bought these to replace some Endura gloves which were defective. They are comfortable with plenty of gel and a nice long wrist section to keep the cold out. Unfortunately the liner doesn't let your hands breathe so they tend to end up extremely damp inside from sweat. After only 3 months of commuting a few times a week they have also started to come apart at the stitching in the seams holding the gel pads on. I'd avoid these - others on the market are better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 4 Jan 2013
By 
M. D. W. Wilson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have two pairs of these gloves bought specifically for mountain biking and used for road biking too.
They keep my hand dry and warm for the majority of rides. Only if it is really tanking it down do you feel the gloves getting damp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At first use this product was really good. Have found them to be waterproof, but the inners stick to your hands after cycling and come out making it really hard to put the fingers back in place(Lining). Makes the gloves very uncomfortable and for that kind of money would have expected more. Have now gone back to my original gloves as these are just too annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not winter gloves to me, 18 Mar 2014
This review is from: Sealskinz Men's Winter Cycle Glove (Sports)
I appreciate that sensitivity to coldness varies from person to person, but as far as I am concerned these gloves are no good below 4 C. Also, when pulling sweaty hands out of the gloves, often the lining will come out too; and it is a devil of a job trying to push it back into the fingers - in fact it's well neigh impossible. For the depths of winter I bought at a quarter of the price some ski gloves, which are far warmer and whose inner lining stays in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good gloves - useless for cycling though, 16 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A cycling glove should not have layers, i.e. an inner glove or lining. The result of having two layers of material (the inner glove, or inner lining) is that you have no direct grip on the handlebars. So the outer layer of the glove holds fast to the handlebar grip but due to the inner lining the cyclist's hand has no real traction because the material on material (lining to outer glove) just slips around. There is a significant loss of direct grip and therefore control for the cyclist.
I'd like to give more stars because as a glove they're comfy and toasty in the cold weather, but as a cycling glove - they're useless, hence one star. (Do they not test stuff like this...actually getting a cyclist to use the glove???)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not waterproof, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Karl Grosvenor (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have had a pair of these for 4 years and can say they are well made and comfortable however they are not that warm and certainly aren't waterproof so to my mind they are way over priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality gloves,will see how they shape up after the winter months.well pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just right for my partners needs and a really good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars [Husky Proof] Great gloves for holding a dog lead, 16 April 2014
By 
Michael McCarthy (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sealskinz Men's Winter Cycle Glove (Sports)
I don't use these for cycling, but I am just re-ordering a pair after solid use for 2 years.

I have a husky who pulls on the lead, and these gloves are perfect. They are water resistant to a point, but dry quickly.

The gel pads protect against the friction of a dog leash being yanked by a 7 stone dog leaping around like a maniac (if we let him off, he doesn't always come back - especially if he sees a squirrel).

The gloves are thick enough to keep my hands from the cold, but dexterous enough to provide kibble treats when doing dog training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sealskinz Men's Winter Cycle Glove
£19.99 - £47.42
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews