Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
One of my favourite this year! Excellent quality, price and delivered on time. Best price around as some sell for £16. I love all the tracks and this is my third purchase because I need to hear it wherever I am. Amazing quality and definitely brand new, will purchase from this seller again as a trouble free purchase. Thank you for the excellent service.
Published 21 days ago by Bambi

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly boring...
Hed Kandi have decided to stick with their more traditional sound for this album but given that their previous "The Mix" releases offered a broader club appeal The Mix 2014 is quite disappointing. CD1 is the most boring of the lot and is best listened to as chilled background music. CD2 is clearly the best mix with majority of the tracks being top club tunes. CD3...
Published 7 months ago by asot77


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly boring..., 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi The Mix 2014 (Audio CD)
Hed Kandi have decided to stick with their more traditional sound for this album but given that their previous "The Mix" releases offered a broader club appeal The Mix 2014 is quite disappointing. CD1 is the most boring of the lot and is best listened to as chilled background music. CD2 is clearly the best mix with majority of the tracks being top club tunes. CD3 could have been much better if they hadn't decided to cut all the tracks so short (full CD is just 63mins long!) and perhaps throw in a few more well known deep house tunes than the ones they've selected here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi The Mix 2014 (Audio CD)
One of my favourite this year! Excellent quality, price and delivered on time. Best price around as some sell for £16. I love all the tracks and this is my third purchase because I need to hear it wherever I am. Amazing quality and definitely brand new, will purchase from this seller again as a trouble free purchase. Thank you for the excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch Funky House, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi The Mix 2014 (Audio CD)
As always, top tunes from Hed Kandi, pity most Hed Kandi albums these days are "mixed", but Amazons AUTORIP gives you a IPOD/DJ friendly copy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Mix for your house fix, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi The Mix 2014 (Audio CD)
Amazon.com, although great, was trumped by its British counterpart in terms of pricing, so naturally i ordered it from Amazon.co.uk.

Shipping was fast (about 5 days) and the product arrived in pristine condition (but its not like a carton of eggs were being transported across the atlantic, bawk bawk).

Ok, let's get into the music.

3 discs for 3 different times of the night mixed by three different dj's (the vibes to take me back to that underground New York house sound and some of it old school Chicago influenced; which is all great). I yearned for more vocal/soulful house that was big in the mid 2000's (while some of that is present, it's select few tracks can leave one desiring for more sauce in the pan).

Overall, i'm just glad electro house wasn't found on this and they went back to their old school roots.

But next time, more of that big room, fantabulously flamboyant disco house that makes you want to the hustle with so much muscle and bustle.

Shout out to Brand... that Russel.

.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another good one, 31 Dec 2013
This review is from: Hed Kandi The Mix 2014 (MP3 Download)
Typical Hed Kandi style, cool vibes and sexy sounds. Great for lifting your mood on a long drive and getting ready for New Years celebrations too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi The Mix 2014 (Audio CD)
Does as expected. All three mixes have some belters on them, and are well mixed (apart from some howlers - how do they pass the editing stage??). Some great tracks, CD3 is arguably the most exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slowly loosing its appeal, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi The Mix 2014 (Audio CD)
It is with a heavy heart that I have to share the fact that I feel the Hedkandi product is loosing its way. I have collected the cd's for a number of years now and I have to say that is as become more and more difficult to purchase the new albums. After much soul searching I decided to purchase this collection, but I now feel that I should not. The depth of apeeal is becoming increasingly narrow in the track selection and as such therefore a dimishing audience that will listen to it. Sorry but this is possibly the last Hedkandi collection for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars don't miss it, 17 Dec 2013
By 
Ibrahim Özgür Öztok "özgür öztok" (Turkey istanbul) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi The Mix 2014 (Audio CD)
Excellent for house music lovers... Best tunes of the year disc two is the best Most of time I am happy with hed kandi releases... But some people may find this music annoying...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hed Kandi The Mix 2014
Hed Kandi The Mix 2014 by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album£8.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews