Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars2,033
3.6 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: USB Data Cable|Change
Price:£0.95+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2015
Although the USB data cable arrived promptly, which was great, the quality of the product is unfortunately poor. On both occasions the fittings pulled out when disconnecting it from my iPod. The 3 pin connections fit in too hard explaining why it pulled out. I guess you pay for what you get comes to mind.
review image
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Items arrived promptly. I ordered two cables. One is fine but the other failed after a week. The iPhone connector was not terminated properly and the complete cable came away from the connector. No strain had been put on the cable.
0Comment|52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
This is NOT a genuine Apple product, despite the claim in the description. It is clearly different to my original cable, both in the markings and the internal connectors. Disappointed to purchase an apparently fake product through Amazon.
33 comments|60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
The delivery was prompt but upon using the lead it became apparent it was NOT a genuine Apple product. It doesn't fit into the ipad easily and it does not charge the ipad.
11 comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Doesn't work for syncing or charging. Delivery was excellent though. Came the next day.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Very very very unreliable, worked first time after jiggling it around, then not at all.

The cable is not a genuine apple cable either.

Really bad, do not buy
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
I ordered four iPhone USB cords. The product is OK, and arrived in a single plastic envelope of the smallest possible size. Yet, they charged me four times P&P, making transport much more expensive than the actual product.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Rubbish as they stopped working within a week. As I hadn't paid a lot for them couldn't be bothered with the hassle of returning them as that ends up costing me more money for postage. As my grandmother used to say you get what you pay for, buy cheap pay twice. Sound advise
0Comment|40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Good wire for charging iPhone, fits snug, had for a few months now and no problems with it. would recommend. Had cheaper £1 ones in the past and haven't been great but this looks just like apple ones.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
About as good as a used nappy dosent work fell apart as soon as. Tried to use
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)