Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous supportive and funny
It is inevitable, women in their prime cannot avoid it....the Menopause.

Despite the title of her latest book, Carol E Wyer, injects her famous humour into a serious subject to try and make the Menopause easier to bear.

In between the humour there is some very useful information about alternative therapies, tips to ease symptoms and facts. There are...
Published 15 months ago by DizzyC

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grumpy old menopause
The writer does an A - Z of what can affect people during the menopause. It's quite amusing but not to be taken too seriously . If you are going through it now it will bring a smile to your face.
Published 14 months ago by gillian wratten


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
Would give it no stars if I could thought book was unfunny and very annoying had to read it for book club
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made me feel even more grumpy, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
Approaching the menopause and thought I should read up on what to expect...how depressing it was even if full of very unfunny jokes. Glad I purchased on Kindle and have not bothered to complete...I would rather just wait and see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 26 Nov. 2013
By 
Kim The Book Worm (Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
Carol E Wyer is one of the funniest authors I've ever had the pleasure of knowing. Her account of life is so accurate, so hilarious and so entertaining. Thus book us no exception! Full of witty and useful tips of how to cope through a time that we know is coming and from the age of around 40 we probably all wonder if daily occurrences are the start of our fateful journey! Written in a very light-hearted way, this us a book that all women of a certain age should keep in their handbag!

If you know a woman, will have to come into contact with a woman or are a woman, this book could help you get through the rest of your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really dissapointing, 16 Feb. 2014
By 
Dawn (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
This was very boring and predictable reinforcing tired and outdated stereotypes I expected a better attempt than this. I would only say it is worth it if it was free but even then it is irritating. Or is it my hormones making me so grumpy - I don't think so!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it!, 21 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Paperback)
This is an absolutely awful book. It's advertised as including practical ideas to help menopausal women but it's really just a joke book. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Paperback)
funny as anything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not my cup of tea., 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
At my age I've been there and got the tea shirt It was a bit boring and i like to think there are better things to write about and funnier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pathetic, 31 Jan. 2014
By 
Thomas. Venour (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Paperback)
Puerile and careless attempt. Little research and feeble humour. Still, she published a book and good for her - not easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Paperback)
Bought as a present and was very disappointed with the thickness of the books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
very good book gives you a few answers to the questions you need to know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grumpy Old Menopause
Grumpy Old Menopause by Carol E. Wyer
£2.15
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews