Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous supportive and funny
It is inevitable, women in their prime cannot avoid it....the Menopause.

Despite the title of her latest book, Carol E Wyer, injects her famous humour into a serious subject to try and make the Menopause easier to bear.

In between the humour there is some very useful information about alternative therapies, tips to ease symptoms and facts. There are...
Published 7 months ago by DizzyC

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grumpy old menopause
The writer does an A - Z of what can affect people during the menopause. It's quite amusing but not to be taken too seriously . If you are going through it now it will bring a smile to your face.
Published 6 months ago by gillian wratten


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too repeative, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
I got this title along with How to Murder your Grumpy, found that both become repetative after the first few chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't have bothered got a bit bored, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
Downloaded to my kindle thought it might help me is a bit of a laugh but not that funny glad it was only cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not funny, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
I bought this one expecting it to be much funnier, It was really just an A-Z of symptoms - could have written it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
Nice to dip into but having finished don't think I will go back felt it should have had more substance and body some nice humour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very disappointing, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Paperback)
not enough information and very thin should have been described as a booklet not a book i have had menopause problems for ten years the author is only new to the problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Light and fluffy, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Janet Marshall "marsjan" (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
It's entertaining I suppose, and some of the jokes made me chuckle, but it's simply that - a very easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grumpy Old Menopause, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
Quite funny, made me really laugh at some of it. I am glad I read it, it did cheer me up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous supportive and funny, 26 Nov 2013
By 
DizzyC "carol36" (East Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
It is inevitable, women in their prime cannot avoid it....the Menopause.

Despite the title of her latest book, Carol E Wyer, injects her famous humour into a serious subject to try and make the Menopause easier to bear.

In between the humour there is some very useful information about alternative therapies, tips to ease symptoms and facts. There are also links to blog communities and websites for further reading.

The author has really done her homework of this subject and written a very informative and supportive guide the the Menopause. A keeper.

Review copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More help for guys whose ladies are approaching "that time of life"!, 26 Nov 2013
By 
Christopher Wells "Chris James Author" (Warsaw, Poland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
One thing I enjoy about reading Carol Wyer's books is the sense of trespassing: these are titles written by a talented author which are aimed at women, not men. All of Mini Skirts And Laughter Lines, Just Add Spice, and How Not To Murder Your Grumpy left me not only aching from laughter, but also much better informed.
Grumpy Old Menopause is a sort-of companion book to How Not To Murder Your Grumpy, made up of lots of suggestions for coping with the menopause, all presented alphabetically and all lathered in Carol's special sense of humour. And if you have a partner approaching "that time of life", here is a book which will let you know what she (and you) can expect, and give you lots of giggles while you're finding out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who says getting older can't be fun!!!, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: Grumpy Old Menopause (Kindle Edition)
After reading Carol's book How Not to Murder your Grumpy, I was really looking forward to Grumpy Old Menopause.

Carol Wyer's sense of humour is absolutely wicked! I love it! Unfortunately the Menopause comes to all us women. This book is encouraging you to tackle the problem head on. Don't lie down and die in a pool of night sweats and hot flushes/flashes! It encourages you to get off your menopausal ass and deal with the inevitable through humour and adventure! The book lists some handy tips in alphabetical order. Some of them will leave you breathless with laughter!

Carol E Wyer has a skill many people do not possess. She can find humour in almost every situation - even one where you have to change your underwear every time you sneeze! I chuckled my way through the book, taking care not to laugh out loud too much for fear of underwear changes! This is a great little book that I managed to read in one sitting. The perfect book for taking a light hearted look at all life throws at the more mature lady. The main message in this book seems to be that getting older does not equate to losing your sense of humour or your zest for life! Well done Carol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grumpy Old Menopause
Grumpy Old Menopause by Carol E. Wyer
1.80
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews