Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly
I was pleased with the price and the fast shipping. I received my charger 2 days after I purchased!! It works wonderful and I am happy I no longer need to plug in my laptop to charge my ipod. I lay in bed and charge and play my games or listen to music!!
Published 10 months ago by Caitlin Hawkins

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not an Apple product!
I purchased this charger believing it was apple, whilst delivery ws acceptable i found that the charger is not manufactured by Apple. Every Apple charger will have it printed on the peg side to say and this one has not. It does charge my phone. However, when on charge my touch screen seems to fail (this does not happen with my real apple charger) i would like to state...
Published 2 months ago by gemma


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not an Apple product!, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IPhone, iPod Mains Charger & USB 5S / 5C /5G Lightning Cable (A1399 + MD818ZM/A) (Electronics)
I purchased this charger believing it was apple, whilst delivery ws acceptable i found that the charger is not manufactured by Apple. Every Apple charger will have it printed on the peg side to say and this one has not. It does charge my phone. However, when on charge my touch screen seems to fail (this does not happen with my real apple charger) i would like to state that a fake charger is actually very dangerous! If left charged on its own it could potentially blow up causing not only your phone to break but a possible fire starter!
I am not usually one to write bad reviews but this product is sold to customers with the belief its a lagitimate Apple product when its not but a very good copy. Not impressed'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Used it twice, broke the third time, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IPhone, iPod Mains Charger & USB 5S / 5C /5G Lightning Cable (A1399 + MD818ZM/A) (Electronics)
I used this item to charge my phone twice and it worked perfectly. After that it stopped working completely. Don't buy.

Update: Be VERY careful, I continued to use the plug part of the charger as an extra usb plug, however it recently exploded in the socket. DO NOT buy this product as it is highly defective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake - waste of money & dangerous, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IPhone, iPod Mains Charger & USB 5S / 5C /5G Lightning Cable (A1399 + MD818ZM/A) (Electronics)
Bought this charger believing it would be complete. Only the plug turned up - but as I had a spare iPhone wire - I used the plug regardless. After a couple of days - the plug started whirring and emitting a high pitched sound when charging my phone or iPad. Unplugged immediately - the underside of the plug looks legit, but it's had a plastic cover put on it to make it appear genuine. Avoid, don't buy, go to the apple store always as the extra money at least guarantees you peace of mind that you're getting a legitimate piece of tech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IPhone, iPod Mains Charger & USB 5S / 5C /5G Lightning Cable (A1399 + MD818ZM/A) (Electronics)
This item only lasted a few days before it stopped working. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a genuine Apple product., 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IPhone, iPod Mains Charger & USB 5S / 5C /5G Lightning Cable (A1399 + MD818ZM/A) (Electronics)
The seller uses the official Apple part numbers for this product and states the manufacturer to be Apple. This is NOT the case. If you are looking for the genuine product, look elsewhere and do not purchase this. They also sent me 2 lightening cables which suggests they don't have faith in the product they are selling. Very annoyed and would not use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 14 Dec 2013
This review is from: IPhone, iPod Mains Charger & USB 5S / 5C /5G Lightning Cable (A1399 + MD818ZM/A) (Electronics)
I was pleased with the price and the fast shipping. I received my charger 2 days after I purchased!! It works wonderful and I am happy I no longer need to plug in my laptop to charge my ipod. I lay in bed and charge and play my games or listen to music!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Appears to be the real thing, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IPhone, iPod Mains Charger & USB 5S / 5C /5G Lightning Cable (A1399 + MD818ZM/A) (Electronics)
I've seen quite a few reviews for fake chargers; this one feels like the real thing and is working perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this. Really!!, 18 Aug 2014
By 
Ruth (BETHESDA, MARYLAND, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IPhone, iPod Mains Charger & USB 5S / 5C /5G Lightning Cable (A1399 + MD818ZM/A) (Electronics)
This charger melted in less than 30 minutes the first time I used it. I have never been disappointed by a product purchased on Amazon but this really was amazing. I plugged in my phone and in less than half an hour the lead had melted! Not a good purchase. I have returned it with no difficulty and purchased another one from the Apple store! Although I have not had trouble in the past with these knock offs, I guess it really is not worth trying to save the money by not buying a genuine (but expensive) Apple product. Luckily my phone still works and the house has not burnt down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 3 uses!!, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IPhone, iPod Mains Charger & USB 5S / 5C /5G Lightning Cable (A1399 + MD818ZM/A) (Electronics)
Used a few times, then stopped charging. Tried multiple products, sockets etc. but it was totally broke. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars faulty, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IPhone, iPod Mains Charger & USB 5S / 5C /5G Lightning Cable (A1399 + MD818ZM/A) (Electronics)
did not work, whenever plugged into phone said 'cable incompatible with phone'. useless. DO NOT BUY. waste of my money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews