Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good ideas
Easy to follow instructions providing you can already crochet. Once you see the designs & ideas lots more come to mind. Nice to give as a fun gift.
Published 11 months ago by Knitwit

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT buy. NO patterns
Disgusting. What a con. In effect bought a link to a YouTube video. There are NO patterns. There are a handful of pretty pictures. I repeat NO patterns. Don't waste your money. Even if it's free it's not worth it
Published 9 months ago by Book worm


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT buy. NO patterns, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Baby Hats (Kindle Edition)
Disgusting. What a con. In effect bought a link to a YouTube video. There are NO patterns. There are a handful of pretty pictures. I repeat NO patterns. Don't waste your money. Even if it's free it's not worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No patterns, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Baby Hats (Kindle Edition)
I expected to find it with crochet patterns.
It's just PICTURES of crocheted baby hats
A waste of my money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total rip off, 28 Feb 2014
By 
R. A. Snell (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Baby Hats (Kindle Edition)
Think your getting a book of patterns, think again, approx 6 pages of waffle about crochet you probably already know, but nothing useful in helping you to make a hat, no patterns,just a couple of links. To late for me
but not for you, don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Baby Hats (Kindle Edition)
Had anticipated patterns for the hats not to keep being directed to a you tube page. Good pictures though just a shame no printed patterns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont bother, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Baby Hats (Kindle Edition)
i thought it had patterns in, how wrong was i. it gives you a link to you tube. waste of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No patterns, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Baby Hats (Kindle Edition)
this book teaches grandma to suck eggs. no patterns just a few shoddy pics and a very basic guide.ie,1 choose wool,2 get hook 3,crochet.robbery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit lacking, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. Jane H. Parker "Curvy Creations" (Paignton Devon England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Baby Hats (Kindle Edition)
OK for a newcomer to crochet but really only has one pattern, I know it is free but it doesn't inspire one to buy other books from the same author. It just needs a bit more substance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wasted money., 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Baby Hats (Kindle Edition)
No real information no real patterns just a few pretty pictures. If you want to crochet something for a baby buy a pattern not this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Baby Hats (Kindle Edition)
Thought I had bought a book with patterns for baby hats but as other customers have found its just pictures with links to you tube. Usually I read reviews first but saw the pictures and assumed the patterns would be with them. Waste of money, will ensure I read all reviews in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars how is this a crochet book???, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Baby Hats (Kindle Edition)
I presumed from the cover that there would at least be a pattern or two in here...not at all!!! literally explains how to choose wool and needles etc!! disappointing, even for the budget price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crochet Baby Hats
Crochet Baby Hats by Sarah Lisbon
£1.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews