Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album
One of the best albums of 2013. It is a bit experimental but Donald pulls it off to make an album I've had on repeat all year.
Published 11 months ago by Alfie993

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay away from this, unless you like be bored
What is this, worste rapper I have ever heard, must have at least two good tracks on this album, but that's it, seems to be more music than rapping, I just don't get the reviews by some people, are you tone deaf ? Have a listen to hopsin, some one who knows his stuff
Published 2 months ago by cool j


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Fresh creative beats, tight rhymes. Some weirdness.., 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because The Internet [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
There is a lot of variety and creativity in these tracks. Something which you don't always find with rap and r&b artists. Some of the beats and samples are the most interesting and exciting I have heard for some time. When he sings his voice is excellent and the raps he pulls are rapid and tight. In packing so much variety into the album, which some would say gives something for everyone, I left feeling that I didn't get enough of any one thing. Personally I would have liked more rap in the tracks, but others would be crying out for more of his smooth vocals r&b style.

In summary the album reaches some very exciting, brave and fresh peaks, but some of it borders on just random noise rather than creative flair. I did enjoy the album though as a score I'd give 70%.

Try it if you want to hear something fresh, but be prepared to like some tracks a whole lot more than others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: because the internet (Audio CD)
One of the best albums of 2013. It is a bit experimental but Donald pulls it off to make an album I've had on repeat all year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite 'bino album and favorite album of 2013, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: because the internet (Audio CD)
I might be a bit biased because he's my favorite artist but this is one of the best albums of the year. The music itself is next level and the creativity (the screenplay etc.) is good. I encourage everyone to get a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A masterpiece for the modern generation!!!, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because The Internet [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I'm always looking for new music and this album does not disappoint. Soulful and original whilst dealing with modern world subjects. It's hard to explain you need to listen to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon messed up, not Gambino, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: because the internet (Audio CD)
The record itself is amazing.
However, Amazon doesn't inform you, that they don't actually send you the album. They send you a plain jewel case with a boring folder. This isn't the Childish Gambino album, just the CD. Buy it from elsewhere if you want the album.
The real album cover is a lot cooler, with a lot more features inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweatpants, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: because the internet (Audio CD)
Fantastic Album, one of the best rappers to date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars different in a fresh way, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because The Internet [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
excellent not one i would have listened to but i did and i liked the album talented guy and great arrangmentsand production
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 21 Nov 2014
By 
B. Patel "random24" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because The Internet [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Not your bog standard rap record. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone needs this album in their life., 6 Dec 2013
This review is from: because the internet (Audio CD)
Great album from Childish Gambino I think that this album will be on my iPod for many years. Thanks Childish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BaZing!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: because the internet (Audio CD)
Contemporary, with well thought out, superbly implemented lyrics that make you laugh as well as feel like a boss rapping along to yourself in your wildly inappropriate roadster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Because The Internet [Explicit]
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews