Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2013
This is a powerful resource that covers using social networking sites in combination to create the largest improvement to one's online brand, reputation, or marketing campaign. So, besides providing useful commentaries about using major social networks (Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, Google+, Pinterest, Scribd, Reddit, Youtube, and more), the author also provides useful insights into how to use these networks in combination. She also discusses how to mix in blogging, podcasting, webinars, and online courses as part of an overall social media strategy.

About content: It is the strategic insight that make this short and easy to read book so valuable. About form: The author uses an impressively powerful organizational structure: She presents most of the content as "daily challenges," each of which can be carried out quickly and all of which, implemented in sequence, allow one to establish a strong social network presence guided by a systematic social media strategy that aligns with one's own goals. This is a brilliant way to organize content, because it provides an easy way for anyone to design and implement a social media strategy, namely one step and one day at a time.

This "social media roadmap" constitutes valuable additional insight beyond a conventional tutorial, and the way the author's breaking down the complicated task of designing and implementing a social media strategy into manageable subtasks is brilliant.

The author also provides readers with useful ancillary resources, including well-produced video tutorials and an online course where readers can gain additional knowledge and can work with the author individually.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
A friend shared the link to this book and I am extremely grateful she did! Now, I do know a fair amount about social media but Tara Ross knows more! This book is full of really good advice and clear instructions as to how to use social media to promote your brand or your business.

Each "Challenge" is specific and there are links to videos to see how to complete them. Tara is very direct about what is involved and lets you know if it may take some time, or is literally a 5 minute task.

There are some cracking ideas as to how to use each platform most effectively and she, like others, is a fan of linking these networks to your blog etc.

Her writing style is easy to follow and she gives examples all the way through, which makes the learning a lot more digestible.

This is a very current book, covering the latest changes in all these social media platforms.
Tara also explains how to use the analytics and data from these platforms in a straightforward way.

I'm not sure I have the stamina to complete all 75 challenges, but it is easy to pick the ones most suited to your immediate needs. Certainly, for me, the section on Pinterest was a real eye opener. In fact, there were a number of "aha" moments as I read this book.

If you want to get to grips with using Social media to enhance your business, then get this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Daily Actions for Social Media Mastery is a must-have for anyone wanting to develop their brand and increase their presence on social media platforms. The author has laid out countless ideas for using social media, and has done so in a practical, detailed way that makes building a substantial online presence feel "doable." The author educates her readers on the various social media platforms, including much more than just Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn, but also those such as Reddit, Scribd, Google+ and Pinterest. She also provides numerous creative ideas for getting the most mileage out of one's content.

I also loved the book's structure and use of "challenges" that spelled out specific and manageable steps anyone can take in building their brand. Even before I finished reading the book, I started implementing some of the ideas, and with success! I also was impressed with how up-to-date the material was. The author highlighted very recent changes to social media platforms and provided examples taken from just a week or two before the book was published, which I really appreciated.

If you do use or want to use social media to serve others, to promote your product or service and to build your brand, you will love this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Daily Actions for Social Media Mastery is an incredibly rich resource for anyone looking to expand their brand, or is simply confused by the myriad of social networking opportunities that exist today. Ross's book discusses all modes, and aspects of social media interaction, and how best to utilize these strategies depending on your own personal goals, and motivation. I like that before delving into the variety of social media opportunities that exist today, Ross emphasizes the need for the individual to self assess what they want to accomplish through social media engagement, and whatever those goals, and motivations are, she has a strategy to help the reader achieve them. I also like the challenges that the author presents to her readers, encouraging action, and not merely reflection, and consideration. It is a method that will help the reader be accountable to their goals, and aspirations. A valuable resource that I recommend to anyone who is looking to expand their social media reach.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Fantastic guide to using social media to promote yourself or your brand! Breaking it down into steps each day makes it easy to learn and an achievable goal. This book is terrific for those just starting out or want to learn more in this ever-changing industry!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Social media is much more than Facebook and Twitter. If you want to succeed in your chosen field, mastering social media in all of its myriad forms is an absolute necessity.

Daily Actions for Social Media Mastery is a comprehensive guide to the current social media scene. Author Tara Ross provides a detailed explanation of each social media and then gives a daily action challenge to help you master that particular media.

This is the best book on social media I have read this year. Pick up a copy and get started on your journey to social media mastery.

Definitely recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
This was an interesting, insightful and educative book, as expected from a great author such as Dr. Tara Ross. "Daily Actions for Social Media Mastery" was interesting and captivating from beginning to end. I'll definitely check out Dr. Tara Ross next book. Without reservation, if you are new to social media and want an easy way to understand the process, then I heartily recommend this book "Daily Actions for Social Media Mastery". As matter of fact, you'll learn more from reading this book than from any other sources.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
If you want someone to take you by the hand and lead you through the confusing and time sucking world of social media then this is the book for you.
Achieving something usually requires constant unrelenting action, and then the actions you take need to be the most effective ones. Tara shows you what works and gives you the action steps to follow.
Don't waste your time reinventing the wheel, download this book and let Tara take you by the hand and guide you through this maze called social media.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Comprehensive, clear, concise. Great information! I thought I understood social media well, but this book broadened my scope considerably as tools are explored from many marketing and branding perspectives. The information is fresh, clear, and relevant. A MUST HAVE for any entrepreneur or business owner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Very readable and even though this is my industry I picked up useful tips. Highly recommended and great for beginners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)