Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look After It - And You Will Be Looked After!
I have had this product for a month now, and use it continuously with the xbox one controllers. I had a similar system from Venom for my 360, and this product blows that one out of the water!

The controller dock comes well packaged in a neat, attractive looking box. All components are separately wrapped, and the shiny parts of the product have protective film...
Published 15 months ago by Lewis F

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, but the battery life is short
This charging dock has a neat design - charging is easy and the controller falls into the right position to start charging without any effort to align the battery ports. After charging, you can just just grab a controller and start playing. I gave it 3 stars because the battery life is quite short.... if you only play for a couple of hours in a sitting, and are happy to...
Published 15 months ago by Mark


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look After It - And You Will Be Looked After!, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games Power Dual Charge Controller Dock (Xbox One) (Accessory)
I have had this product for a month now, and use it continuously with the xbox one controllers. I had a similar system from Venom for my 360, and this product blows that one out of the water!

The controller dock comes well packaged in a neat, attractive looking box. All components are separately wrapped, and the shiny parts of the product have protective film on to stop scratching/spoiling.

The design of this system is fantastic, the batteries fit perfectly inside the xbox one controller, and the case goes neatly over the top, allowing access to the battery to charge. The overall aesthetics of this design are incredible, hardly changing the looks of the original controller in the slightest.

The battery performance is what you would expect for an aftermarket battery - with one caveat - you must treat the batteries right! I can't stand reviewers who leave batteries on charge continuously and don't cycle them properly - and subsequently complain about the product quality! They last for approximately 8 hours of continuous gameplay (I have only had to fully recharge them 2-3 times over the last month).

The design of the stand is nice. The controllers fit snugly into the dock, and once in the charging indicators work well to let you know how much battery is left. I use silicone skins on my controllers, and they still fit comfortably into the dock and charge well - where have these rubbish 1 star reviews come from saying the pins don't reach?!?

Overall, it is well designed, looks great next to the console and performs its intended task with distinction - a must have product for xbox one owners!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, but the battery life is short, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games Power Dual Charge Controller Dock (Xbox One) (Accessory)
This charging dock has a neat design - charging is easy and the controller falls into the right position to start charging without any effort to align the battery ports. After charging, you can just just grab a controller and start playing. I gave it 3 stars because the battery life is quite short.... if you only play for a couple of hours in a sitting, and are happy to charge after everytime you play, this will be ok. If you want something that might surive a long afternoon of gaming or a couple of evenings in a row without charging, think again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good for a month then......, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games Power Dual Charge Controller Dock (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Looks good, controllers fit well. Work well for a month then....
One controller would not charge. The second controller after charge battery over night would not last very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait!, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games Power Dual Charge Controller Dock (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Works as expected, much better value than the Microsoft play and charge kit. Took a while to arrive but was worth the wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to charge and store controllers, 21 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Games Power Dual Charge Controller Dock (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Great design, controllers sit in it perfectly. Should save a fortune in batteries. Looks very sleek and stores controllers well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedy charge., 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games Power Dual Charge Controller Dock (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Charges quickly. Which is perfect for me. Plus it powers from the X0 usb port, which frees up a power socket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely product,, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games Power Dual Charge Controller Dock (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Lovely product, work perfectly and my son is happy, we not need buy more batteries, lovely product I full recommend.
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars XboxOne recharging pod, 5 Jan. 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Games Power Dual Charge Controller Dock (Xbox One) (Accessory)
Excellent item. My boys constantly ran out of batteries overall big saving long term. Totally recommend to any XboxOne user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job nicely, 12 Jan. 2014
By 
Mobious (Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games Power Dual Charge Controller Dock (Xbox One) (Accessory)
If you are anything like me, your house will have number of kids toys who are all sharing your batteries. Well I got a regular battery charger and the problem I found is that the kids kept on nicking them especially for the devilish furbie. What I like about these is that they are a double pack which fits nice and snug into the controller. So basically hands off kids, these are mine! As other reviews said, it plugs into the back of the Xbox One which is great and when its time to play, then you are fully charged. Dependent on your Xbox use, I would charge every couple of days just to keep them tiptop.

I like the fact its discrete as well and is a good storage place for the controllers. Good job, cheaper than alternatives and would thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars the worst product i have ever bought from amazon, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games Power Dual Charge Controller Dock (Xbox One) (Accessory)
the worst product i have ever bought from amazon;

im not sure if i received a faulty unit or if the product is just awful i charged the product for 3 hours it worker for 10 minutes max the next day i charged it for a night the next day it would work for 5 minutes and disconnect every few minutes

would absolutely not recoomend to purchase this awful product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Games Power Dual Charge Controller Dock (Xbox One)
£15.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews