Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for a very strong functional metal shelving unit. Easy assembly.
This was the best priced and strongest metal shelving (i.e. note the kg allowance per shelf/unit) I have purchased to date.
I have bought several previously from another on-line company and usually buying a minimum of 3 units so the average price per unit was reasonable i.e. approx. £50.

With VonHaus there was already a postage cost so it seemed worth...
Published 13 months ago by Mikelj

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not terrible as long as you can fix them to a wall
They are OK but i bought this product to use in the side by side worktop bench with storage format. However i found that it was virtually useless in this format as i had not fixed to a wall as nearest wall to where i wanted to put them was over 60cm away they are incredibly flimsy and wobbly just putting a box on it causes it to sway from side to side i have ended up...
Published 6 months ago by luke.price


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for a very strong functional metal shelving unit. Easy assembly., 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus - 1.8m Heavy Duty Steel & MDF 5 Tier Racking Shelf or Workbench - Massive 1325Kg Capacity (Misc.)
This was the best priced and strongest metal shelving (i.e. note the kg allowance per shelf/unit) I have purchased to date.
I have bought several previously from another on-line company and usually buying a minimum of 3 units so the average price per unit was reasonable i.e. approx. £50.

With VonHaus there was already a postage cost so it seemed worth while paying the difference for express delivery that did arrive timely.

If I need more shelving I would definitely re-order from Von Haus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid rack, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus - 1.8m Heavy Duty Steel & MDF 5 Tier Racking Shelf or Workbench - Massive 1325Kg Capacity (Misc.)
Good solid rack, much thicker steel (and cheaper including shipping) than racks in MAKRO I had originally intended buying. Their not fiddly to assemble once you get the knack - loosely place the cross member tabs into the slots. Using a flat blade screwdriver an slight bend of the slot to ensure the tab travels straight down. Tap down with rubber mallet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus - 1.8m Heavy Duty Steel & MDF 5 Tier Racking Shelf or Workbench - Massive 1325Kg Capacity (Misc.)
£30 and 30 minutes to put together. Very sturdy when screwed into garage wall. Will be buying some more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not terrible as long as you can fix them to a wall, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus - 1.8m Heavy Duty Steel & MDF 5 Tier Racking Shelf or Workbench - Massive 1325Kg Capacity (Misc.)
They are OK but i bought this product to use in the side by side worktop bench with storage format. However i found that it was virtually useless in this format as i had not fixed to a wall as nearest wall to where i wanted to put them was over 60cm away they are incredibly flimsy and wobbly just putting a box on it causes it to sway from side to side i have ended up moving them to the wall as a shelving system and building a workbench myself out of 2x4's. It's a shame that something i bought to save me time ended up costing me both time and money but all in all they aren't terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and smart, 29 May 2014
This review is from: VonHaus - 1.8m Heavy Duty Steel & MDF 5 Tier Racking Shelf or Workbench - Massive 1325Kg Capacity (Misc.)
I had no real problems putting these together, though changing shelf height after assembly would be almost impossible. Bought direct from the seller's site which was considerably cheaper. Both units I ordered a week apart (£5 del. each) arrived in well under two days, which I'm guessing is much faster than if ordered here too.
The feet/tops don't fit brilliantly. Gravity means the feet aren't a problem at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus - 1.8m Heavy Duty Steel & MDF 5 Tier Racking Shelf or Workbench - Massive 1325Kg Capacity (Misc.)
Good sturdy kit for the shed to store hand and power tools. You can fit a lot of items on this unit.The shelves are adjustable which was essential for us.I am about to order another to sit alongside it. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for our garage, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus - 1.8m Heavy Duty Steel & MDF 5 Tier Racking Shelf or Workbench - Massive 1325Kg Capacity (Misc.)
Purchased 2 of these and was surprised how easy to build and how solid they are. Great storage solution and extremely versatile. Wouldn't hesitate in buying another one or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars far so good, it did not take me long to fix ..., 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus - 1.8m Heavy Duty Steel & MDF 5 Tier Racking Shelf or Workbench - Massive 1325Kg Capacity (Misc.)
So, far so good, it did not take me long to fix together, I used my pliers to 'ever so slightly bend the fixing tab' so it slotted in easier. I put the feet on first and methodically built upwards. Even the attachments for joining upwards were easy. I did not bother purchasing a mallet, I used a small piece of wood to protect the blue metal and carefully tapped with my trusty hammer. Very pleased and easy for just me to put up without any help. Valerie xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase would definitely get again if needed more., 26 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus - 1.8m Heavy Duty Steel & MDF 5 Tier Racking Shelf or Workbench - Massive 1325Kg Capacity (Misc.)
Really pleased. Was delivered the day after placing order. Can be put up in a couple of configurations relatively easily (you need a rubber mallet or in my case a hammer and piece of wood to protect the metal) and so far seems very sturdy. I now have a tidy, organised shed with plenty of space. Would definitely purchase this again especially given the price. I saw metal shelving like this in B&Q which didn't look anywhere near as sturdy and was more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and customer service too!, 17 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. Richard A. Jenkins (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus - 1.8m Heavy Duty Steel & MDF 5 Tier Racking Shelf or Workbench - Massive 1325Kg Capacity (Misc.)
Decent quality, sturdy, easy to assemble. I had ordered 3 and only 1 arrived, emailed customer service who sent out 2 replacements straight away, no quibbling.

The replacements arrived the same day as the original 2, had planned to return the extra 2 however so impressed with the product and how transformed my garage - I can actually get in it now, I decided to keep them and have emails customer service to pay the extra owed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews