Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
If like me, you do not subscribe to buying another tv because it is "smart" and you have a spare computer that you can hook up to your existing tv with hdmi, then by all means this is the product for you. Straight out of the pack, plug and play, and it was good to go. It has a plus for a rechargeable battery and charger. Its multimedia buttons are good and handy...
Published 7 months ago by Lekan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars only good about this is the design looks compact and cool.... thats it!
thats why it deserves the lone star ....

1. range it boasts is 30'. In england this means 30feet not 30cms as in china perhaps, where this substandard product is made.
2. doesnt work with many apps and definitely a waste buy if you want to use it on, for e.g., smart TV. not that it says it can be used but stupid that it popped up first when i was looking...
Published 5 months ago by naja nalapurakkal


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® X331 Mini 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for PC, Android TV and others (Electronics)
If like me, you do not subscribe to buying another tv because it is "smart" and you have a spare computer that you can hook up to your existing tv with hdmi, then by all means this is the product for you. Straight out of the pack, plug and play, and it was good to go. It has a plus for a rechargeable battery and charger. Its multimedia buttons are good and handy. I do believe I have not mentioned that it fits snugly into two hands, like a sony psp. Brilliant ergonomics.

A point of improvement for the manufacturer is to go easy on the buttons. They are little hard to press. Perhaps, years I reckon, of pressing make them softer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy even for twice the price, 26 Aug 2014
This review is from: TeckNet® X331 Mini 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for PC, Android TV and others (Electronics)
I had used several other small keyboards like this in the past to control media centres at home. When the last Rii broke down quite soon after purchase I thought I'd try something new and went for the TeckNet. It's brilliant. Works well as far as range goes, the mouse is fairly useable and you've all the keys available without having to used fiddley functions modifiers (as for the Rii). The battery also lasts ages, even if you don't keep turning it off.

The device also stands up well to the attentions of angry toddlers and curious babies. I strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® X331 Mini 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for PC, Android TV and others (Electronics)
I bought it for my android TV box and I couldn't be more satisfied. It is smal, light, charges really fast and the charging lasts for at least 5-6 days, depending of course from the use. I use my TV box daily for aprox. 5 hours, if that's any help. The distance between the mini keyboard and its receiver is less than 3 metres and it works like a charm, not sure for more than that though since my living room is not very big. All in all I am very happy with my wireless keyboard and the money I spent for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class customer service, 11 April 2014
By 
J. R. Saunders (Los Romanes Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® X331 Mini 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for PC, Android TV and others (Electronics)
I was at first delighted with this amazing little keypad, however, after a few weeks light use it failed. I am sure this was just bad luck as other buyers were writing rave reviews. I contacted Tecknet about the problem and they offered a replacement without quibble, or, as they were temporarily out of stock, gave me the option of a full refund. I accepted the refund and will have every confidence in dealing with them again in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars only good about this is the design looks compact and cool.... thats it!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® X331 Mini 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for PC, Android TV and others (Electronics)
thats why it deserves the lone star ....

1. range it boasts is 30'. In england this means 30feet not 30cms as in china perhaps, where this substandard product is made.
2. doesnt work with many apps and definitely a waste buy if you want to use it on, for e.g., smart TV. not that it says it can be used but stupid that it popped up first when i was looking for a smart keyboard for my samsung tv.
3. battery quality is super bad... discharges every night and needs charging very regularly.
4. touchpad is very jumpy and responds very slowly. no way to tune the mouse speed. pretty bad and unusable. the scroll option on the right vertical mouse pad simply complicates the poorly responsive mouse pointer.

All in all burnt 15£ . will spend upwards of 40 £ for a branded Keyboard with better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Technique and Tech neat, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® X331 Mini 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for PC, Android TV and others (Electronics)
This keyboard is tech neat. Technique is a way of describing how well it operates. Mini it is but yet the keys are spaciously well layout, takes to my hands like wearing warn gloves. Really it is a multi-functional device, shortcuts keys for everything makes working with it sample. I had this item for 3 months and I think its good money well spent what a treat. A little over £10. and the more i use it the better i can operate it. just hoping i don't wear out the white colour keys letters. if there was every a upgrade just lit up keyboard lights would do it for me, Turn on the lights when in the dark. No worrying about battery has a mobile phone type battery to power it, plus has an off bottom when not in use. It not blue tooth but works with a USB device plugin and turn on and ready to go. Good Job TeckNet,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tecknet x331 keyboard, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® X331 Mini 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for PC, Android TV and others (Electronics)
I bought this for my smart TV really simple to use just plugged it in and away I went really pleased with it and so are the kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Compact but heavy on batteries, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® X331 Mini 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for PC, Android TV and others (Electronics)
Works fairly well but unfortunately uses up batteries very quickly. I did not realise that it is not Bluetooth. it is a nice compact size. Still not bad for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work properly with the MX Android TV box, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® X331 Mini 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for PC, Android TV and others (Electronics)
It's OK if just typing letters or numbers, but if you have to use characters like @ , forward slash or even the humble colon then forget it. You have to use the on screen keyboard and the cursor to get what is needed.

Not a good experience

Update 21/6/14:
The unit has failed completely, and will not work with either of my Android TV Boxes, my desktop PC or my laptop. The battery is fully charged, and the lights come on, but no letters appear on screen. As another reviewer stated, the build quality is flimsy - the metal sleeving of the USB receiver came off as I pulled it out from the Android Box.
I am returning this for a refund and will get a better keyboard in its place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® X331 Mini 2.4Ghz Mini Wireless Keyboard With Touchpad and Multimedia Keys for PC, Android TV and others (Electronics)
Been using it for a while now, works great. last long time of charge. Easy to set on and charge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews