Customer Reviews


8,829 Reviews
5 star:
 (7,163)
4 star:
 (1,136)
3 star:
 (297)
2 star:
 (85)
1 star:
 (148)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle printable Amazon gift certificate
Easy enough to set up and with printing it yourself you have it instantly.

A good idea, though the printout needs to be folded to make it a presentable item and that could do with a make over.
Published on 30 Jan 2012 by D. Thorn

versus
157 of 173 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a nightmare
Just beware, if you buy this for someone who has an Amazon account registered in a different nation, it will be really awkward for them to redeem it... and you might be told by several different customer service reps that the money will be lost... really bad experience with an otherwise generally very good company.

Amazon, please fix this... if you allow me to...
Published 21 months ago by Andy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift Certificate, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant bought this for my nephew for his birthday and he loved it.
It meant he could choose what he wanted when he wanted.
Also there is a long expiry date which is an added bonus no worries of it running out quickly.
The perfect gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID!! Gift Card was Hacked and No Resolution from Amazon!!, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The gift card I bought for a baby gift was somehow hacked from my account and used before I even printed it off.

It's been almost 3 weeks of no return phone calls or emails as promised. I was informed that the person that used this gift card has had their account suspended for fraudulent activity, but because I printed the gift card there was nothing they could do.

The investigation continues with promises of updates never followed through on.

I am an avid Amazon user and Prime member, but I would highly recommend avoiding purchasing gift cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal., 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a gift for a family friend. Very easy to do and a reasonable range of logos. He loved it as Amazon has such a vast range of goods, it's not easy to get gifts nowadays for youngsters but this is just the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very annoying because the uploaded photos did not always print onto the gift cards - instead it printed blank gift certificates, 30 Dec 2013
By 
E Atkins (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I tried to upload 7 photos for 7 personalised gift cards. On the ordering pages it appeared that my photos had uploaded without problems and the proofs shown to me on screen were fine. I then submitted my payment and tried to print the cards to find that 4 out of the 7 had failed to upload correctly and instead only blank gift certificates were printing out. On querying this with Amazon's online help and telephone helpline, I was told they had a fault and would credit me back for the gift cards which didn't print. This was very infuriating and wasted a lot of my time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, bad execution, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very irritating that when printed out it doesn't fold perfectly into 4 and you have to cut off a piece in order to make it fit - or not, in my case as it's hardly something one would put on one's mantelpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointed with Kindle Gift Certificate, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was disappointed that eventhough I bought a printable Kindle Fire Gift Certificate, it was unusable on my wife's kindle account, which is with amazon.com, proved to be a useless and expensive gift.

There was no indication that Amazon.co.uk & Amazon.com are seperate entities when it comes to Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good gift for the person who has everything, 31 Jan 2014
By 
J. Spencer (N Som.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
With no idea what to give a certain person but wanting to please, I reckoned he would surely be able to spend £££ on Amazon. Being able to print the very nice card and give it on the day was a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved the day, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Caroline (Roxburghshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had left it to the last moment to get an 18th birthday present for a boy I don't really know.
I downloaded and printed this on the morning of his birthday,and he was delighted!
Phew!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always a good gift!!, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought a gift certificate for a Christmas present which was well received. Have bought certificates before and I would recommend as very worthwhile-------------------
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy last minute gift!, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic, easy gift for anyone who loves online purchasing!!! I bought this as a last minute gift and it was pretty much instant! Print it out and you're done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Christmas Dogs - Printable Amazon.co.uk Gift Card
£30.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews