Customer Reviews


10,974 Reviews
5 star:
 (9,089)
4 star:
 (1,111)
3 star:
 (301)
2 star:
 (114)
1 star:
 (359)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a gift card so how can I rate this less than 5?!!
Reason being is the problems I had trying to get this through to a fairly bog standard ISP type email address. Amazon kept bouncing the gift card email back each time (it was too a @bluebell01.plus.com email) saying it was unable to deliver. Spent some time on this before trying Customer Services who didn't resolve saying something about the fact the gift card was issued...
Published 19 months ago by GreenSt

versus
184 of 205 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Offer international gift cards
I love the idea of these cards, however it would be nice if I could send one to the UK from the USA web site, one which I pay for in dollars at amazon.com, but the recipient can spend on amazon.co.uk - I am fed up with getting hit with international transaction fees on my US credit card every time I send gifts to my relatives in the UK.
Published on 31 Jan. 2011 by Barry Graham


‹ Previous | 1482 483 4841098 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lifesaver, 23 Aug. 2011
What do you buy for the woman who has everything? An Amazon Gift Voucher thats what! Backed up by Amazons reliability, efficiency, and endless things to choose from. Many thanks Amazon, problem solved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars review, 23 Aug. 2011
The gift card I boughht was an excellent gift and gave the peerson the oportunity to buy whatever he wanted... The online purchase was easy and solved my problems =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift card, 23 Aug. 2011
Always a great way of giving a gift as Amazon have such a huge range to choose from, whoever gets the gift card will have no problem using it and nothing has to be returned for a dreaded credit note that never gets used!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and Easy, 23 Aug. 2011
This is an ideal way to send presents to a person when you do not know what they want. They can decide for themselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its just like cash!, 22 Aug. 2011
This voucher was great when you forget someone's birthday, within minutes you can redeem yourself. Cant really say much more as I have never seen an evoucher, (only a picture of one.) It would be good if you could make it look like you sent it a day earlier though.....they do need more designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quick, 20 Aug. 2011
This gift voucher was sent super quick to our friend who we wanted to say thank you too. very good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect Birthday Present, 20 Aug. 2011
As British expats living and working in Spain this is a wonderful way to send presents to our family in England. The service is extremely easy to use and is always gratefully received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pukka40s, 20 Aug. 2011
Fast and easy way to give someone a gift. In our experience the recipient found it easy to use at the other end with her purchases and experienced noproblems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift card review, 20 Aug. 2011
By 
Laurel F. Morgen "Luzy" (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 76 year-old father has been sending Amazon vouchers for a few years now but this was my first time. The process is very straightforward. You pay the amount you want and notification is sent to the recipient with the code to type in (or copy and paste) at the checkout stage. There are no administration charges. If I want to spend £50 on a voucher, it costs £50. The vouchers are great for kids because they can hunt throgh the whole of Amazon for whatever they like and you don't get pestered to take them shopping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars gift voucher for europe, 20 Aug. 2011
Voucher was a nice way to send a present to Germany. It arrived on time and was easily accessed by recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1482 483 4841098 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fitting Christmas Gift - E-mail Amazon.co.uk Gift Voucher
£30.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews