Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All good so far.
As per other reviews, works no problem in my iPad Air. Seems much better made than the original that lasted less than 4 months. I wont buy Apple now on principle as it seems they have built in obsolescence to keep the cash flow going. Really a 1m badly made cable for 15 ? I will try and remember to update this review after 4 months.
Ordered Saturday arrived...
Published 3 months ago by hlk01

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Robust cable -BUT BROKE AFTER THREE MONTHS !
Arrived this week so far works well and looks more robust than Apple cable as supplied that only lasted 10 months.

Cheaper than Apple.

No message so presumably recognised by iOS.

Edit

Sadly by the end of June the white outer cable split at the point it joins the Lightning Connector and although I taped it up with...
Published 3 months ago by Rude Engineer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All good so far., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified- 6.5ft IOS 7 Extra Long 2m 8 Pin Lightning to USB Sync Charger Data Cable Cord Data Made for Iphone (5/5s/5c) Ipad Ipad Air Ipad Mini Ipod Touch (White) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
As per other reviews, works no problem in my iPad Air. Seems much better made than the original that lasted less than 4 months. I wont buy Apple now on principle as it seems they have built in obsolescence to keep the cash flow going. Really a 1m badly made cable for 15 ? I will try and remember to update this review after 4 months.
Ordered Saturday arrived Monday. 10 out of 10 for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy thick wire best quality, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified- 6.5ft IOS 7 Extra Long 2m 8 Pin Lightning to USB Sync Charger Data Cable Cord Data Made for Iphone (5/5s/5c) Ipad Ipad Air Ipad Mini Ipod Touch (White) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Very sturdy thick wire better then cheaper ones available best quality one had or least so it seems to the eye and feels as good as it looks I will update if I get problems with this company as every other wire I have had either split or simple stopped working after few weeks packs says apple certified it does seem just like apple quality just hope it is and lasts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified- 6.5ft IOS 7 Extra Long 2m 8 Pin Lightning to USB Sync Charger Data Cable Cord Data Made for Iphone (5/5s/5c) Ipad Ipad Air Ipad Mini Ipod Touch (White) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Received in 2 day. Made of high quality materials a very good product.
The extra length over the one that came with iPad make it more comfortable to use if like me it's used on my lap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soaiy apple verified sync and charge cable, 2 May 2014
Amazing value for money,why pay apple 15 for a thin wire that will break in a week or 2,weather the soaiy iPhone 5 cable is 6.5 get long, heavy duty and as said apple approved so no problems in the future .2 of these should last you for ever !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Robust cable -BUT BROKE AFTER THREE MONTHS !, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified- 6.5ft IOS 7 Extra Long 2m 8 Pin Lightning to USB Sync Charger Data Cable Cord Data Made for Iphone (5/5s/5c) Ipad Ipad Air Ipad Mini Ipod Touch (White) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Arrived this week so far works well and looks more robust than Apple cable as supplied that only lasted 10 months.

Cheaper than Apple.

No message so presumably recognised by iOS.

Edit

Sadly by the end of June the white outer cable split at the point it joins the Lightning Connector and although I taped it up with reinforcement it stopped working two weeks later so I am changing my rating 5 star to 1 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally - a Lightning cable that's actually useful!, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There isn't a huge amount one can say about a charging cable. However, as someone who got mightily annoyed by the super-short Lightning cable included with the latest iPhone (5S), this is a godsend.

If I want to use when laid in bed, I no longer need to hold my phone hanging over the edge, so that the cable can thread behind my bedside drawers to the plug socket. I can actually turn over in bed, face the other way and drift towards the middle of the bed!

It is also useful downstairs, offering maximum roaming opportunity when charging.

Exactly what I wanted, fantastic sturdy quality, perfect connection every time. Will be ordering at least one more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTED., 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified- 6.5ft IOS 7 Extra Long 2m 8 Pin Lightning to USB Sync Charger Data Cable Cord Data Made for Iphone (5/5s/5c) Ipad Ipad Air Ipad Mini Ipod Touch (White) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Arrived Friday. I plug it in to charge my iPad 4 128 GB. Doesn't CHARGE the iPad 4 128 GB. Sending the cable back because in product description it does say it charges the iPad 4 128GB.compatible with: I will sending product back asking for a full refund + postage refund too.

IPHONE 5 16GB,32GB,64GB
IPHONE 5C 16GB,32GB
IPHONE 5S 16GB,32GB,64GB
IPAD 4th 16GB,32GB,64GB,128GB
IPAD mini 16GB,32GB,64GB
IPOD touch 5th 16GB,32GB,64GB
IPOD Nano 7th 16GB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this one!, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified- 6.5ft IOS 7 Extra Long 2m 8 Pin Lightning to USB Sync Charger Data Cable Cord Data Made for Iphone (5/5s/5c) Ipad Ipad Air Ipad Mini Ipod Touch (White) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Long length, long lasting. Good price and study material which keeps the wires inside the cable. No faults!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
did not fit in my iphone waterproof case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
does what its designed to do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews