Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Both games come as Download only codes
I can confirm that you get a 3G AND WIFI connectivity with this product as I have inserted a picture to prove it (Link in at the bottom).

The vita is definitely a must buy for a gamer, Although some games are for the likes of a younger generation for example Tearaway there are some games such as Soul Sacrifice and Uncharted which make this worth getting. Along...
Published 8 months ago by Zahid Ali

versus
14 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Persevere...
This product began at a price of 170. The next day it jumped to 240. A few days later it plummeted down to 150. I saw my chance an ordered it. It then jumped to 225. My hypothesis for this is simply that the Amazon stock sold out and it had to come from another seller (you can even see below the price it says "Sold by 6 hungry weasels"). So just wait for their stock...
Published 9 months ago by Anonymous


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 27 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console Tearaway Bundle with LittleBigPlanet & 16GB Memory Card (Console)
probaly the best value package for the 3G model right now (150.. very nice piece of kit though its not actually mine to play with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playstation Vita: The Middle-of-the-Road Gamers Opinion, 14 Dec 2013
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console Tearaway Bundle with LittleBigPlanet & 16GB Memory Card (Console)
It's a very nice piece of kit the Vita and after having played on a few of the games released so far I'd say that it is worth a look if you are 50/50 over picking one up.
It looks good, a vast improvement over the PSP but that's evolution I guess. Just remember that not every game that appears, no matter the hype or the commercial backing (Black Ops Declassified is poor) will be a great handheld title, I'd recommend Gravity Rush and Uncharted as good titles to grab and they are dirt cheap too. Tearaway is exceptional!

This pack represents excellent value, especially if you consider the price of Tearaway and the memory card alone. The Vita is the 3G model despite the packaging not displaying it.

For those looking from the PS4 perspective, the remote play is great and efficient. I've actually found in a very odd way that I'm playing Killzone more via the Vita!

In conclusion, now is a better time to get a Vita. The price is good and the better games are also. Chances are you'll have several games lying about you don't really need like I did, so trade them into Amazon as I did and use the credit to get this pack to recuse the cost further. It's Christmas...treat yourself.

Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console Tearaway Bundle with LittleBigPlanet & 16GB Memory Card (Console)
This is such a great deal for what you get, the game tearaway is just brilliant. It's really well designed and full of cute little surprises. I love my vita, its a really nice shape and fits in the hand easily. It's easy to come straight back to a game as when you put it on standby it opens up straight into the game again. Lovely! Really pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb device, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console Tearaway Bundle with LittleBigPlanet & 16GB Memory Card (Console)
This device is superb as a games machine. It's OLED screen is stunning, games, youtube, HD videos and even web browsing are gorgeous. Solid, High Quality hardware.

Remote play with my PS4 is also flawless, i haven't noticed any lag.

Prior to buying the PS VITA, i had a stockpile of 30 [ like guacamelee! uncharted golden abyss, gravity rush and hotline miami, flower] excellent games from my PS plus subscription so i wasn't stuck for content. This package also contains tearaway and littlebigplanet PSvita for free as digital downloads.

I could say more, but to be honest, there's plenty of in depth reviews here already. I would recommend it to all gamers. it's gorgeous, well built, with a great library of affordable digital games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 27 April 2014
By 
Alun Gray (Swindon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console Tearaway Bundle with LittleBigPlanet & 16GB Memory Card (Console)
At the time of purchasing this bundle I also owned a 3DS which I still love but a friend recommended the PS Vita and in particular the Tearaway game. I had a look in the usual games stores but was unable to find it in stock so I cam eon here and found it and I paid about 150 odd quid for it. My Bundle included the 3G PS Vita and the digital downloads of Tearaway and Little Big Planet.

The PS Vita is a very high quality piece of kit with lovely graphics and great sound and the in game menus are smooth and easy to use.

Tearaway is amazing and Little Big Planet is a nice game too and you also get a 16GB SD card as well as a part of the package, one of the things that initially put me off getting a PS Vita was the lack of games in stores, however there is a huge amount of downloadable games available ranging from Indie games old PS games and also PS2 games and current PS Vita games also.

And no need to worry about running out of space as once you download a game you can then 'delete' it and reinstall it later, this especially helpful with the free games they give away with PS Plus every so often so can install them when you want to play them. A note of caution though make sure your membership doesn't run out on PS Plus or you lose all those games.

In conclusion I can highly recommend the PS Vita even for those who already have a 3DS and this bundle at the price I got it at was a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console Tearaway Bundle with LittleBigPlanet & 16GB Memory Card (Console)
This is a great bundle Tearaway is a charming and entertaining game that uses most of the PlayStation Vita's features to great effect. The system itself has an amazing screen tight controls and the dual analogue sticks is great. The only issue is that when games use the rear touch as buttons as adult hands will naturally rest there and press the button accidentally. The games for it are also good and if you combine the vita with a PlayStation Plus membership you will have great games to play for it with very little money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console Tearaway Bundle with LittleBigPlanet & 16GB Memory Card (Console)
I picked this up whilst it was on offer and it is a great package. 2 exclusive games (digital downloads not physical copies) and a 16gb memory card is excellent considering how much the memory cards normally are alone. The Vita can start to get uncomfortable after long sessions but overall the product has great build quality as expected from Sony and the screen is fantastic. Also a great time to buy now you can remote play with the PS4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console Tearaway Bundle with LittleBigPlanet & 16GB Memory Card (Console)
I bought this ps vita bundle as a gift for my younger brother for christmas. he seemed very happy with the present. i did put an age restriction on it. and he has picked up how to use it very easily, and he makes good use of it, using all its different features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 20 Feb 2014
By 
R. Keech (Berwick upon Tweed, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console Tearaway Bundle with LittleBigPlanet & 16GB Memory Card (Console)
Had overlooked the Vita until I needed one as part of an in-laws survival kit this Christmas! This pack is ridiculous value for money (150 at time of purchase), comes with two outstanding games (digital downloads, not physical copies). Better yet, it comes with a 16GB memory card too which is plenty to store a bunch of games on! I'm a playstation plus member, so the same day the system was delivered, I had downloaded 6 games onto the system by lunch time! All at no extra cost!!

With Vita's PS4 connectivity too, the future looks bright for this tiny wonder!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable value., 16 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Console Tearaway Bundle with LittleBigPlanet & 16GB Memory Card (Console)
Amazing value.
Such as amazing price for an amazing product.
Fantastic to have included two brilliant games and a 16gb memory card.
It was also a bonus for it to be the 3g version.
So highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews