Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin.
Great console, it is quiet and compact and the HDD is more than big enough. There's not much you can add that hasn't already been said in countless reviews over the past 7 years.

This console in particular I have given 4 stars to simply because I gave my original 60GB 2007 release model a 5 and that had backwards compatibility, 4 USB ports and a much more...
Published 7 months ago by Conor H. Sykes

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excited and disappointed
I was so excited when i could finally get this ps3 and two games to go with it for one price, but when i got it i was mildly disappointed by the two games having broken cases, and yet every thing else was fine. Luckily the discs are still playable though
Published 7 months ago by Irascor - Son of Willo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin., 6 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 500GB Super Slim Console with Batman Arkham Origins Plus The Last of Us (PS3) (Console)
Great console, it is quiet and compact and the HDD is more than big enough. There's not much you can add that hasn't already been said in countless reviews over the past 7 years.

This console in particular I have given 4 stars to simply because I gave my original 60GB 2007 release model a 5 and that had backwards compatibility, 4 USB ports and a much more aesthetically pleasing shell with chrome, touch buttons and an adjustable PS logo; all of which are absent in this model.

Otherwise, it's a PS3. It plays the games, films and whatnot that you want it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 29 Jan 2014
By 
TablePourDeux (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 500GB Super Slim Console with Batman Arkham Origins Plus The Last of Us (PS3) (Console)
At the price of €199 this was terrific value and there is still plenty of life left in the PS3. Much quieter than my earlier PS3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best bundle at the best price!!!, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 500GB Super Slim Console with Batman Arkham Origins Plus The Last of Us (PS3) (Console)
An awesome deal! The 500 GB model is the perfect media system, with loads of space if you're into shopping at the PS store. The games are simply the best. In the end I ended up buying a better pack then the ones sold in my country (Portugal) and for a lower price.

Totally recommend it to anyone who wants a home media system and feels that this console still has much to give!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As Expected!!!, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 500GB Super Slim Console with Batman Arkham Origins Plus The Last of Us (PS3) (Console)
This is not my first PS3 and the console still has the same flaws we all are aware of such as over heating , freezing and so on but it's a 10 years old console after all , what are we expecting?!!
As a PS4 owner i find it absolutely crazy not to have a PS3 with it's massive games and this product did not disappoint, arrived right on time with 2 amazing games and it's up and running without a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars awesome gaming system, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 500GB Super Slim Console with Batman Arkham Origins Plus The Last of Us (PS3) (Console)
awesome gaming system but not enough content to download. more different apps would raise my rating. graphics & resolution is mindblowing. played last of us, pleasant experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome price!, 11 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. J. M. Meredith "big jesse" (nottingham, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 500GB Super Slim Console with Batman Arkham Origins Plus The Last of Us (PS3) (Console)
So glad I bought this when I did! The next day the price went up by 20 (still a good deal, but definitely saved me pocket money!). I was replacing a PS3 that for some reason had stopped reading Blu-Rays. The new one was not only faster, but featured a new design that opens to expose the lens, allowing for access to clean it without voiding the warranty or wasting money on a useless Blu-Ray lens cleaner disc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic!!!, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 500GB Super Slim Console with Batman Arkham Origins Plus The Last of Us (PS3) (Console)
I am so pleased with the PS3, the quality of the games is brilliant. The item came earlier than first stated which was a big bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 500GB Super Slim Console with Batman Arkham Origins Plus The Last of Us (PS3) (Console)
Bought this for my son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it! Easy to set up and super slim very stylish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How amazing purchasing a console from amazon us, 25 Aug 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 500GB Super Slim Console with Batman Arkham Origins Plus The Last of Us (PS3) (Console)
Well the game console is pretty cool, loved the service for came in after the day i ordered it , i don't think its as good as the next gen consoles though haven't played one ,but still if you want to get your money worth its cool to have one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great overall, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 500GB Super Slim Console with Batman Arkham Origins Plus The Last of Us (PS3) (Console)
Arrived a day early, ps3 works.. Both games have cracked cases as if they were jammed into the box?
Can't really complain as you get two get games for a about pound each..
As a 500GB costs 197 on here.
So great deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews