Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evenbetter!
I have been a VOCES8 fan since their inception and have watched and listened to them grow and develop. Could they possibly create a more controlled, mellifluous and agonisingly beautiful sound?
This first rate assembly of originals and new arrangements evokes a calm reflective mood while still exuding all the energy that VOCES8 brings to their stage presence.
I...
Published 13 months ago by Sheila R Adams

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Approach with caution
Fine, but read the label! I snapped it up on the basis of the star rating and the general blurb, but it is very much at the Classic FM end of the spectrum... Now I'm sounding like a total snob... but sticking a saxophone accompaniment to Tallis is schmalzing the lily somewhat...
Published 1 month ago by Rektikano


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful album, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
I purchased this album as background music for my daughter's beauty therapy room, but after a couple of plays it has found its way into my own CD player! The voices are absolutely beautiful and it makes wonderful listening. It is lovely to unwind to after a week at work and it's a great accompaniment on a scenic car journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing music, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Beautiful sounds to relax to. Put your headphones on, shut out the World, switch off and enjoy the voices. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Ordered this the moment I heard it was coming out, a always a superb cd, great song selection, a must buy for lovers of this musical genre...great value also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle and relaxing., 28 Feb. 2014
By 
Robin Hinton (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
A lovely cd full of good music, An accapella group beautifully in harmony and have 2 sopranos added to the delight of listening to them sing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice & relaxing, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
The quality of singing is first class and I found the CD very relaxing. Ideal to listen to after a stressful day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vocal Excellence, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Having all their discs to date and this latest release is the best so far. It's so nice to here a group who can consistently sing at such a high level no matter what the material. The recorded sound is not bad either, well done all. More, more please. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spellbound. Let this music hold you in it arms., 18 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
I've owned this CD for 3 days now and I have been playing it constantly. Each listener will have their own favourite tracks, so I will just say that this disc is full of the most beautiful, wondrous and enchanting music. So many of the harmonies, melodic voices and phrasings bring moments of ecstacy; don't be surprised to suddenly catch yourself with a dry throat and skipped heartbeat at moments during the music. I first heard this played on Classic.FM a few weeks ago; whilst halfway through my first playing of the CD I knew that I will be playing this CD regularly for many years to come. Perfect as background music, amazing to listen to intently; just be careful if you listen to it alone - you may drift away never to to be found again (but what a glorious way to go).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely relaxing music, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Head them on Breakfast TV and will look out for future CDs from now on as they are the most relaxing group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Great Cd if you like this sort of relaxing almost chant like music. Saw them on tv. and loved the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Impeccable singing, wondrous mix of old and new, love the soprano sax in some of the pieces. Shades of Officium. Some of my favourite choral pieces faultlessly and sympathetically performed. I'm playing this over and over. I very much enjoy all the pieces, but Eric Whitacre's Seal Lullaby has to be the star for me. I recommend this disc without reservation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eventide
Eventide by Voces8 (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews