Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evenbetter!
I have been a VOCES8 fan since their inception and have watched and listened to them grow and develop. Could they possibly create a more controlled, mellifluous and agonisingly beautiful sound?
This first rate assembly of originals and new arrangements evokes a calm reflective mood while still exuding all the energy that VOCES8 brings to their stage presence.
I...
Published 15 months ago by Sheila R Adams

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Approach with caution
Fine, but read the label! I snapped it up on the basis of the star rating and the general blurb, but it is very much at the Classic FM end of the spectrum... Now I'm sounding like a total snob... but sticking a saxophone accompaniment to Tallis is schmalzing the lily somewhat...
Published 3 months ago by Rektikano


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evenbetter!, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
I have been a VOCES8 fan since their inception and have watched and listened to them grow and develop. Could they possibly create a more controlled, mellifluous and agonisingly beautiful sound?
This first rate assembly of originals and new arrangements evokes a calm reflective mood while still exuding all the energy that VOCES8 brings to their stage presence.
I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, beautifully blended Voices - it can only be Voces8!, 4 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Hymn to the Fallen, Quanta Qualia, well everything on this album really, is gorgeous. Just what I needed at the end of a rain soaked hellish day. I can't recommend it highly enough.....love it, love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Arrived yesterday...has been on repeat ever since! In particular I cannot get enough of 'The Seal Lullaby' by Eric Whitacre - the best recording of this I've heard to date. Also divine are the Lauridsen and the Bruckner - though the covers of folk and pop tracks are simply fabulous too. I am a big fan of Voces8 and their versatility and this album does not disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Exquisite., 11 Feb. 2014
By 
ACB(swansea) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Having been a long-term fan of choral music, Voces8 continues to push the barriers of quality and professionalism forward. From the opening Tallis's, 'Te lucis ante terminum', though 'Second Eve', 'Quanta Qualia', the voices and arrangements are flawless. I adore Harry Christopher's Sixteen polyphonic output and this is also high class, with enhancement by instrumental accompaniment. This is a choral delight containing hours of pleasure. Absolutely beautiful, as is the recording quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing singing!, 4 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
I've known this group a while, but now they seem to have moved up a notch by signing a new record deal. This CD has some fantastic stuff on it (heard by me first on classic fm radio), I loved loads of tracks, especially the piece by Ola Gjeilo. Highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eventide/could be heard anytime for reflective moments., 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
I heard this group singing on the BBC breakfast programme and loved their harmonies. There was only one track on there I think , that lowered the mood beyond calm, but I still love it. It is perfect for times of reflection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eventide, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Lovely c d will recomend it to my friends relaxing to listen to. Will purchace more from these artests in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing! Bought this after seeing them on BBC Breakfast show and heard a sample. This music is so calming and helps to unwind from lifes stresses. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent coral voice blend, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
New to these voices and I was very pleased with my purchase of the CD. The download addition was a nice surprise and very welcome.
I would recommend this CD if you enjoy Classical music with a slight twist!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful album, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
I purchased this album as background music for my daughter's beauty therapy room, but after a couple of plays it has found its way into my own CD player! The voices are absolutely beautiful and it makes wonderful listening. It is lovely to unwind to after a week at work and it's a great accompaniment on a scenic car journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eventide
Eventide by Voces8 (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews