Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Mic...
This is a really amazing Mic. Much better than the Blue Yeti in my opinion. This is more like a professional mic and really makes you sound like a Radio DJ. If you make youtube videos or podcasts then this is the one you should go for. Forget anything else and choose this one, sure the initial cost of ownership is high but then if you want the best then this is the one to...
Published 11 months ago by kasimo

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A nice mic spoilt by the stand
This microphone records well, but has a fatal flaw - the metal microphone screws into the metal stand via a plastic fitting - on only the second time that I screwed the mic into the stand a slight misalignment (very difficult to avoid given the shape and weight of the mic and the shape of the stand) resulted in a damaged fitting, so that the Spark Digital could not be...
Published 10 months ago by S. Glass


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Mic..., 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really amazing Mic. Much better than the Blue Yeti in my opinion. This is more like a professional mic and really makes you sound like a Radio DJ. If you make youtube videos or podcasts then this is the one you should go for. Forget anything else and choose this one, sure the initial cost of ownership is high but then if you want the best then this is the one to go for. Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 30 April 2013
By 
P. Phillips (Uxbridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really nice quality sound. I would say pretty much broadcast quality. Much better than some other mics that can be plugged into an ipad. No hiss in the background.

I have used it for a number of voiceover projects and none of my producers have noticed a change in quality from my Audio Technica mic!

I would however, still be using my proper AT mic and full set up for big broadcast gigs, but for smaller projects, this is great.

Easy to use, and would have got 5 stars if the recording level stayed where it was left the last time it was used, but that's not too big a problem.

Looks good, and comes with a lovely pouch to keep it in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Recording Microphone, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Microphone was exactly as advertised. Works a treat. Very good quality recordings and easy to use.I can recommend this unit fro all your mobile and static computer recording uses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality and, well, look at it., 10 Oct. 2013
By 
David Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb piece of kit for the money.
I use this to produce commercial training modules and it's easily up to the task.
Nice piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best - no exaggeration - microphone I have ever had ..., 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous sound quality. The best - no exaggeration - microphone I have ever had and tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to set up and produces good quality output, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Spark Digital Condenser Microphone - Lightning Version (Electronics)
Solid piece of kit. Very easy to set up and produces good quality output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Spark Digital Condenser Microphone - Lightning Version (Electronics)
Very happy with it, great quality and sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Spark Digital Condenser Microphone - Lightning Version (Electronics)
Arrived on time and is what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A nice mic spoilt by the stand, 5 April 2014
By 
S. Glass (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This microphone records well, but has a fatal flaw - the metal microphone screws into the metal stand via a plastic fitting - on only the second time that I screwed the mic into the stand a slight misalignment (very difficult to avoid given the shape and weight of the mic and the shape of the stand) resulted in a damaged fitting, so that the Spark Digital could not be securely fitted onto the stand, from that point on; it was rendered pretty much useless. Amazon refunded me very quickly though when I returned the Microphone, hence the 2 stars (rather than 1). If Blue Microphones sorted out the stand fixing then I would recommend this microphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a beautiful and sexy microphone.. the quality is GREAT too, i love it. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a desk mic for podcasts or what have you. I use it for my Youtbe podcasts videos and also to test vocals in Logic. Its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews