Customer Reviews


191 Reviews
5 star:
 (158)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


128 of 130 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still my favourite after thirty one years. Edit - 42 years!
I bought the original LP (still have it!) of this in 1971 with money I had for my 21st birthday (from what must have been one of the very early Virgin Record Shops in Birmingham). It was the first album I also bought on cassette (for the car!), the first cd version I bought of an album I already had (at something like 10 times the price of the original LP - how's that for...
Published on 2 Mar 2002

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Remaster
The album it-self I do like very much obviously you have to like this type of music, other reviews will show this is known as a great album, and I agree.

The quality of the re-master is very poor, this sounds like a very well used cassette has been copied on-to this disc, the sound is so flat. I have checked the versions that you can download, in case it is...
Published 14 months ago by D. Harmon


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 20 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fuzzy sound quality, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapestry (Audio CD)
I love her music but I found this recording rather fuzzy. I'll probably keep it in the car when quality doesn't matter as much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carole is King !, 22 July 2009
By 
Mr. Debal Bagchi "debal07" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapestry (Audio CD)
The best album by any woman - ever !
She's influenced absolutely every woman singer since...
Simply superb.
DB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tapestry Cd, 25 Feb 2014
By 
L. K. Fraser (Aberdeen Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapestry (Audio CD)
This album is not so good as i thought it would be....i had heard so much about it over the years, so thought i would buy it, but no i was disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This must be the top female singer/songwriter album ever, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapestry (Audio CD)
I had to download this album rather than rely on trying to record my 1971 LP from my USB turntable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapestry (Audio CD)
n nnnn n nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn n nnnnnnnnn n nnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nn nnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnn n nn nnn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapestry (MP3 Download)
This is a classic album however it didn;t live up to my memory of it. I found it all a bit slow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tapestry, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapestry (Audio CD)
I never got into this music at the time, but it was clearly my loss as its a great Album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lots of happy memories., 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapestry (Audio CD)
I have the LP in the loft but not the record player so it bought back memories of my youth it was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapestry (Audio CD)
Had this on vinyl when it first came out, just got round to getting it on CD, still love it. It's timeless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carole King, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapestry (Audio CD)
This CD matched the sellers description and I received it in reasonable time. My girlfriend liked it which was the most important thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 20 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa294d08)

This product

Tapestry
Tapestry by Carole King
Buy MP3 Album5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews