Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2015
Awful quality, awful paint work, at least a third had missing limbs. Avoid unless you are recreating a natural disaster, bomb blast site or paralympic stadium.
33 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
These are excellent considering the price. There are a range of different people standing and sitting. Each painting differently. The painting isn't the best quality but unless you're going to be taking lots of pictures with them set on your model layout etc then you don't really notice.

Much better than paying £5 for 5 people!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Most of these people are 26mm tall which at 1:75 scale equates to being very nearly 6ft 5in tall. This make them look odd when mixed with Hornby figures. Even the seated figures don't sit well on Peco or Hornby bench seats.

There are only about ten different people so in order to use them all you would have to do some repainting to get some visual variation. Don't look too closely though, they are definitely best viewed from a distance.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
nicely moulded figures, only a small amount of flash easily removed on about ten figures, further painting possible if you wish to fine detail, good selection figures.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
What was delivered bears no resemblance to the picture shown on the advert.
The people are poorly gloss painted, pink, orange and red, they do not look realistic and will have to be repainted before I can use them on my model railway.
You would be better off paying more money for less people that look realisticand not like a bunch of aliens
I was realy disapointed
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
I have to admit at this price and quantity I didn’t have high hopes for the quality of the paint job.

However the first and most disappointing thing I found was when I first opened the pack. Even though this are labelled as OO Scale, these peeps are about 2mm taller than any OO people from the major manufacturers. Even the short women are taller than the normal mainstream OO People.

The paint job is what you expect, looks like they have been laid in a row and had one swish of paint run over them all.
Some are usable, but there are very few poses and difference so everyone will end up looking the same.
All in all not the best quality but you get what you pay for.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 21 August 2015
I guess you get what you par for. The models are ok, only around 5 different poses of people, so its hard to arrange on model village unless you do groups of 5 people in different places, a few were broken with missing limbs and they look like they had been painted by 2 year olds, probably they were? anyhow, ok if you don't get close, like 5 foot away and they would look fine. will not be buying again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
These are nice figures,allready painted,so our Grandson does not have to bother.There are some sitting,allthough most of the figures are standing.The figures are better than we thought,some are the same pose,but dotted around a train layout might not take much notice,but they are great figures and the price,well cannot go wrong.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
I know these figures are very inexpensive, however when it states 100 pieces I do not expect half of them to be broken on arrival. They had arms, legs and heads broken off. Very poor quality. I would not recommend these to anyone. They will all break very easily.
Very disappointed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Good value for the number and painted to! However, they look a little on the small side (I know real people are not all 6feet tall, but these look more like 5 ft). There are an awful lot of pink coats too as you can just make out in the picture. But given the price they're OK.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)