Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naruto Shippuden Series 4 box set.
Been looking forward to this box set. Received quickly and yes, it may be 3 parts instead of the usual 4 but I don't care because of the contents and it's one of the best arcs in the anime. Love it.
Published 5 months ago by Narco

versus
1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Decrease in episodes
Like another reviewer I too am disappointed at the fact that these season box sets are now delivering less episodes in each set. Please go back to the original 4 box sets in each season. We really don't care about the price difference we don't mind paying a bit more if it covers much more story
Published 5 months ago by Abdul


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naruto Shippuden Series 4 box set., 17 Feb 2014
This review is from: Naruto - Shippuden: Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Been looking forward to this box set. Received quickly and yes, it may be 3 parts instead of the usual 4 but I don't care because of the contents and it's one of the best arcs in the anime. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still good value, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto - Shippuden: Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
A lot of people are complaining about the decrease in episodes for this set. Fair enough, minus one star.

However the fact remains you are getting 38 episodes for 26(as of writing). That`s still good value given the price of the individual sets.

Also the previous 50 episode sets went for more when first released. Its not like their charging you the same for less.

In addition the set also happens to cover one of the best arc in the series, the invasion of pain. So honestly, this is still a good buy for the frugal minded naruto fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This set is great value for money., 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto - Shippuden: Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I always wait for Manga UK to release the Season Sets for Naruto, and while this particular release has less episodes than the ones before it, I still don't think anyone could turn their heads at such a cheap price. Hopefully Manga UK keep it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OMG Yes!, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto - Shippuden: Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This set includes one of if not the greatest arc in Naruto Shippuden. Watch everything before this and then behold the glory of The Invasion of Pain. It has one of the best fights in the entire show. Please buy this so you can enjoy it. The only downside is that there is so much filler here and this the smallest box set in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing series, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto - Shippuden: Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Just another brilliant series of Naruto! Has everything you have come to expect from the Naruto story. Pain gets slaughtered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price for the contents., 4 Mar 2014
This review is from: Naruto - Shippuden: Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I love Naruto and I have the other 3 boxsets too, I see a lot of people complaining over the lack of episodes within the set but worse still, 176-196 is nothing but filler so the price tag of 25 is probably still a little high. The main reason to have this is for the invasion of Pein arc. Was similar with Season 2 with the fake Jinchuriki arc, only worth buying due to Hidan & Kazaku arc.
English dub of the Five Kage Summit also only came out end of last year and not enough time to put it on disc for production, the way the Americans get the Seasons are also different from ours, they are on smaller volumes and pay more than us, they are on Season 10 (Five Kage Summit) which only covers 24 episodes with Season 11 still airing in the US.
Japan are on the 350 mark and it will probably be close to 3 or more years before we catch up to that, Manga is around 1 year ahead of that plus add time for the inevitable filler that gets added. Looks like the Manga is also coming to an end soon which will probably take the episode mark upto under or above the 500's.

Given the time we wait for an English dub of a great show, the money is worth it. Would be annoying to tease the Five Kage Summit for 3-4 episodes and have to wait another 6 months or more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Decrease in episodes, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto - Shippuden: Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Like another reviewer I too am disappointed at the fact that these season box sets are now delivering less episodes in each set. Please go back to the original 4 box sets in each season. We really don't care about the price difference we don't mind paying a bit more if it covers much more story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Covering less episodes, 22 Feb 2014
This review is from: Naruto - Shippuden: Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I'm really disappointed at the fact that at first these season box sets used to cover 4 season box sets and 50 episodes which is good baring in mind how many naruto episodes there are and there will be but now they've become stingy and are making it only 3 box sets worth, sorry because of this I'm not buying, go back to the normal 50 episodes a box sets next time then I'll buy this and the next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ONLY 3 NOT 4 SERIES, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto - Shippuden: Complete Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I am very disapointed. This season four contains only 3 series and not 4 like previous seasons.
In that case price of this product (about 25 GBP) is not so atractive...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naruto - Shippuden: Complete Series 4 [DVD]
30.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews