Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An incredible journey and a compelling read
I enjoyed this tale about three miscreants who wound up trapped in an isolated and disturbing place, all due to their own bad choices. This is a very dark story, and with each page you feel the characters going deeper and deeper into a situation they won't be able to get out of. I thought the bloody and gory elements were used well, and didn't feel gratuitous. This...
Published 7 months ago by Graham

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars surprising ending.
This book had a very good start but went a little flat and boring towards the middle,I found myself speed reading some of the chapters when the boys were inside the clinic as I felt it dragged on a little.The ending took me by surprise never guessed the twist at all,overall I thought this book was ok.
Published 6 months ago by Honest shell


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An incredible journey and a compelling read, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Clinic (a chilling thriller) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this tale about three miscreants who wound up trapped in an isolated and disturbing place, all due to their own bad choices. This is a very dark story, and with each page you feel the characters going deeper and deeper into a situation they won't be able to get out of. I thought the bloody and gory elements were used well, and didn't feel gratuitous. This author knows how to submerge the reader in a dark and filthy situation, and drag them through to the other side. An incredible journey, and a compelling read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Thrilling Read WIth Personality And Style, 16 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Clinic (a chilling thriller) (Kindle Edition)
This book was everything I hope for when reading a thriller! It was not only suspenseful and gory, but David Jester's writing style is so vivid that you can visualize everything as if you have a front row seat. The main characters are troubled, yet relatable youth--and there is enough humor in the book a sense of personality and style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A chillingly engaging read!, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Clinic (a chilling thriller) (Kindle Edition)
When three wayward friends embark on nighttime raid of a clinic, so begins a terrifying story!

Author, David Jester, uses tension and suspense to great effect to create this very thrilling horror. Malcolm, Darren and Eddie are totally believable characters, well-rounded and convincing. A chillingly engaging read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Clinic (a chilling thriller) (Kindle Edition)
Another great book from one of most promising horror and comedy writers I've read in a long time. The Clinic is a twisted, scary tale of 3 kids who make one big mistake. A very entertaining read throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More than a thriller, less than a full blown horror., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Clinic (a chilling thriller) (Kindle Edition)
This book is a bit different to some of Jester's earlier books. It lacks some of the immediacy that I associate with his work and I found the middle part of the story a bit long winded as the the 3 teenagers become separated in the clinic and each stumble on more scenes of carnage.
I kept waiting for a more supernatural cause for the events but Jester seems intent on keeping the story as "natural" as possible, probably just to keep in line with books subtitle.
Overall this is a reasonable horror/thriller by a talented writer. Not his best, but still a cut above some of the more generic stuff available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the clinic, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Clinic (a chilling thriller) (Kindle Edition)
A chilling thriller I loved every page and the plot twists were great, a must read for everyone. What does it take to tear friends apart?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of blood, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Clinic (a chilling thriller) (Kindle Edition)
Good story and pretty bloody. Could not put it down. Once the guys got into the building it was all hell was let loose. Let it be a lesson do not break into other peoples property!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting, creepy, gory, brutal read! Brilliant!, 27 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Clinic (a chilling thriller) (Kindle Edition)
The author has done a great job bringing the story right to the forefront for the reader resulting in an exciting and bone chilling read from the moment you open the book.

Although the storyline is very brutal and gory, the main characters, Eddie, Malcolm and Darren are portrayed very well and you almost sympathise for them based on their rough backgrounds and they really do get more than they bargained for.

I could not put this book down and was a really good read. Cant wait for the next install from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow what an amazing read, 23 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Clinic (a chilling thriller) (Kindle Edition)
This book was fantastic i loved every page. The book got me interested in the first few pages which is somthing i love in a book.

The story line is amazing it twitst and turns all the way through the book. But be warned its is quite scary in parts and it had me scared anyway.

The style in which the author writes is is fantastic they keep you interested in what you are reading i found it very easy to read and understand and i thought the story line was very easy to belive.

All in all a very great story and i would recommend this book to everyone its one of the best books i have read on here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't put it down!, 15 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Clinic (a chilling thriller) (Kindle Edition)
My heart is still racing after reading this, and it's been a few hours since I put it down. If you like thrilling, edge-of-your-seat suspense and action, look no further. This book kept my mind captive and my eyes glued to my kindle from page one and did not let up until I had finished the entire thing in one go.

Three troubled boys decide to break into a clinic in the middle of the night... not a wise decision, that. What they find there will alternatively scare the bejesus out of you or inspire the desire to hide under the covers.

Well written, great pacing and good character development serve to make "The Clinic" stand out amongst other of its genre. David Jester did a fantastic job with this, per usual. I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Clinic (a chilling thriller)
0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews