Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It was good of elvis.
both carols were very nice to listen to.And combining susan and elvis was a great idea.plus all profits go to charity
Published 12 months ago by Mr. B. C. Lilley

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars OK,BUT NOT BRILLIANT!
I only decided to purchase this CD as the proceeds went to charity and I'm a big Elvis Presley fan and so I just had to order this CD cos Elvis is on it:I listened to it and I disliked it!!-it just didn't gel very well and the mix wasn't very good..it could have been done a lot better!-this CD will eventualy become a collector's item in the future.(that's the only reason...
Published 4 months ago by D. P. Samuel


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It was good of elvis., 12 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. B. C. Lilley "BERNARD LILLEY" (LANCASHIRE UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
both carols were very nice to listen to.And combining susan and elvis was a great idea.plus all profits go to charity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL, 24 Mar 2014
By 
S. Roberts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Elvis Presley so bought this duet not only because it was Elvis but because it was for the Save the Children charity. The sound quality on this is excellent and sends shivers up your arms - a wonderful sound and brilliantly done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was a gift and went down a treat they really loved it .play it over and over again.big smiles when they saw it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars O Come All Ye Faithful, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O Come, All Ye Faithful (MP3 Download)
The voices are beautifully blended, very moving. But why so short? There are several versions by Elvis, all longer than this, so no shortage of material to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was happy with the service and delivery. I was unable to find this "Charity" single in the shops so was very pleased to see it on Amazon. I wonder how much money was lost by Save the Children as I couldn't have been the only person that couldn't find it. Very happy with service and packaging. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only at Christmas, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chose it because it's connected with charity. Keeping it because it's a nice 'record'. Sometime in the middle of Summer I shall play it and get life into perspective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 7 Feb 2014
By 
pacem et amorem (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not only do you get a lovely couple of tracks on this CD, you also get a nice warm glow knowing that the money you spent on it is helping little children in need of support somewhere in the world. What better way to spend a few quid at Christmas time ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great Christmas gift, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great gift for a man who loves Elvis & Subo. Nice and Christmassy! One song was just enough as I think a whole album would have been too much. It was a novelty and should be treated as a one off. Xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed it very much I do enjoy all her work she does ..she is an inspiration to all without a dought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, but too short, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The voices are beautifully blended, very moving. But why so short? There are several versions by Elvis, all longer than this, so no shortage of material to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

O Come, All Ye Faithful
Buy MP3 Album£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews