Customer Reviews


132 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG
Wow that was such a moving and lovely story. I can't wait to see what happens between Court & Reed.
This story was beautifully written so much like all the other stories you have and I can't wait to see what you come up with next :)

Well Done Kelly Elliott
Published 7 months ago by Paige

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Passable
Sweet storyline but a little unbelievable given Whitley's speedy recovery and jump to new relationship.

What actually ruined this book for me was the excessive use of swear words, I have no problem with f word use it myself, but was it really necessary in every sentence? Well it felt like every sentence to me.

So if your happy to ignore that this is...
Published 6 months ago by AF


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG, 23 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken (Kindle Edition)
Wow that was such a moving and lovely story. I can't wait to see what happens between Court & Reed.
This story was beautifully written so much like all the other stories you have and I can't wait to see what you come up with next :)

Well Done Kelly Elliott
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Broken mended my heart, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: Broken (Kindle Edition)
I could not put this book down. I loved it, loved it, loved it. I loved Layton and Whitley and that this was more than just a straight romance (Layton suffers domestic abuse which is hard to take). Just like in the fabulous Weak at the Knees I felt every ounce of heartache and emotion jumping off the page. I can't wait to read more by Kelly Elliot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Passable, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken (Kindle Edition)
Sweet storyline but a little unbelievable given Whitley's speedy recovery and jump to new relationship.

What actually ruined this book for me was the excessive use of swear words, I have no problem with f word use it myself, but was it really necessary in every sentence? Well it felt like every sentence to me.

So if your happy to ignore that this is an an average romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Nov 2013
This review is from: Broken (Kindle Edition)
After the Wanted series the start of the Broken series doesn't disappoint!!

I instantly fell in love with Whitley and Layton and can't wait for Courtney and Reed's story.

Kelly is outstanding in her storytelling and grips you from the first sentence and doesn't let go until the last, if I could give more than 5 stars I would :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kelly Elliot does it again, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken (Kindle Edition)
Kelly Elliot has done it again and delivered another amazing book. I loved Layton (who doesn't love a sexy cowboy) and Whitley and Courtneys friendship and banter. Can't wait for Courtneys book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken (Kindle Edition)
Kelly never fails. Yet another brilliant book, well written good story, compelling reading, you will not put it down when you start it. Cannot wait for Courtney and Reed's story. Would 100% recommend this book and all her others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken (Kindle Edition)
I could not put 'broken' down kelly has done it again with another amazing book can't wait for reed and Courtney's story. Definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken (Kindle Edition)
O wow... Amazing..

I have read all of Kelly's books.. waited patiently for this one and again wasn't disappointed.

I loved it from the first sentence she pulls you in hooked unable to put it down..

Layton and Whitley so deserve the happiness they find in each other..

Courtney Whitehall her barriers for herself I just want to shake her to let reed in.

Kelly simply amazing again I don't know how you do it, just never stop..

If I could give more than five stars I would..
A must read..

Simply loved it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken (Kindle Edition)
Predictable romance story but a good light read. Nice scene description. Would not recommend it but didn't mind paying this price for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love love love, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put this book down, what a lovely story from start to end , looking foreword to Courtney and Reeds love story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Broken
Broken by Kelly Elliott
1.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews