Customer Reviews


721 Reviews
5 star:
 (536)
4 star:
 (104)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gary's most personal and introspective album so far
Since I Saw You Last showcases Gary's skills as a mature songwriter, who's been through a lot in his life and who's used his latest album as a vehicle to empty his heart for his fans and to exorcise some demons. He's literally wearing his heart on his sleeve in each song. Lyrically, this is the best work he's done both solo and with Take That, simply because the words...
Published 17 months ago by Milly

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is this the best of his 14 years of song writing?
I adore Gary Barlow! I was there for Westminster NYE ... I have several tickets for his tour and shall be at the Royal Albert Hall in April! This album is certainly 'pleasant' to listen to and is good to get an insight into 'Gary behind the mask' but I was somewhat disappointed as I expected a masterpiece of iconic anthems I guess. He's written such amazing stuff for...
Published 16 months ago by Mrs. Sharon A. Harris

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 131 32 3373 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
I just love this guy he has matured with age and is the perfect man now and his music has gone from strength to strength.......love this latest album he has produced so easy to listen too x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps Barlow's best solo comeback!, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gotta hand it to Mr. OBE here, but this one beats the rest of his other solo albums. Besides his latest hit 'Let Me Go', Look out for the other following stand-out tracks on this album:
'Requiem' (co-written by Robbie Williams), 'Face To Face' (ft. Elton John), 'God', 'We Like To Love', and the dramatic 'Dying Inside'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Since I Saw You Last [Bonus Tracks], 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have really enjoy this album and I have listen to the album and have had it in car to listen to, plus my favourite song on the album is Let Me Go so why I have give it 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gary barlow, 30 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
This is one of gary barlow's great album's it is easy to listen to over and over again and would not get bored of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Garry Barlow at his best, 30 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
Really great cd thorough enjoyed it - Gary Barlow "Since I Saw You Last" one of his best albums to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paul McCartney's love child, 30 Dec. 2013
By 
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
Is Gary Barlow the missing love child of Macca.

His voice, tunes and lyrics are almost indistinguishable from the master and that's a very good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent gift, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
The item was bought as a gift and was loved when they received it. All the songs are new and many different styles of music played. In all, a wonderful gift for anyone who likes Take That or Gary Barlow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Gary Barlow!, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
Was really looking forward to listening to all of this album having heard several tracks on the radio. Great selection of music by a brilliant musician.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
I love Gary Barlow and love his new single - love the God elements to this album - would rec to any age group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New album from gary, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Is what it is, Garys new album, packaging was up to standard. if your a Barlow fan your love it. Bought as a Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 131 32 3373 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Never Forget - The Ultimate Collection
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (158)   
Buy new£7.69
Available for download now

Open Road
Open Road by Gary Barlow
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (30)   
Buy new£5.89
Available for download now

Twelve Month, Eleven Days
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (39)   
Buy new£5.89
Available for download now